Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Therr was no a/c could use ceiling fans.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This hotel was very nice. The staff very courteous and helpful. The only negative was there was no air conditioning, I did not sleep well due to the room being warmer than I prefer.
3 out of 5
by Tan

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good location for shopping and foods, only good is near by subway station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Central location, disappointing stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Central location, close to other business centers and shopping malls
Cons: Staff training and internal communication - doesn't feel like staff knows what is going on with AC or wifi and everyone is improvising a response
Location: Kerry Center has a variety of restaurants, shops and supermarket. Very convenient.
First time staying while on work trip. Stayed for 5 nights and checked out on Sun. Quick check-in, friendly reception. Room is a little dated but clean and comfortable bed. Wifi not working for 2 days and unstable for most part. No AC or ventilation for half my stay - was informed it's a state regulation to turn off AC during winter and only heater is available, only solution was to open windows for ventilation (and typical air pollution). Key card didn't work twice on last day and requested for replacements - issue was caused by my trip extension confirmed before arrival in Beijing, the room type for 4 nights was different from the last night. On Sun 12am when I returned to my room and was stuck outside, I was informed by staff, Alex the cause of the issue and that I had 2 options, either to pack and move out then to another room type or pay the balance to stay in the same room. Not ideal as it is a late notice and inconvenient to move when I'm to check out a couple hours later. He said I should have received a call earlier to notify of these options but I was around till noon and didn't get a call or message. Also, the receptionist had confirmed my room type for the whole trip till Sun check-out. I was not pleased and requested to speak to the Guest Relations Manager instead. He later came back with a replacement key card and mentioned the hotel will extend a free upgrade to stay in the same room this time, but the damage was done - wifi, AC, staff...
3 out of 5
by Kim Leng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paul

Not worth the price.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but that is the only plus point. Overpriced for what you get as the room was very old and in need of renovation, the onsite restaurant and bar is grossly overpriced, the checkin and checkout was very slow plus the wifi connection was very poor.
3 out of 5
by Esther

Ok if all you are looking for is convenience

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very dated room. Not my first time staying there but you don't get an upgrade for being a regular guest. Also, the room was not very clean where I found hair in the toilet. Intentionally left the hair there and it was still not cleared over the next few days I stayed there. Room has a rather bad smell too. Only reason why I stayed there was the location. Close to key subway stations and my banks.
5 out of 5
by Ori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good value for money. I like the location and the friendliness of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great centralised location and near subway stop
Cons: Hotel is closing next month. Very sad to learn this.
Good value for money.. well trained staff. Access to indoor tennis court and indoor swimming pool and gym.