Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very conveniently located near Sanlitun. Easy walking distance to many bars, restaurants, and malls in the area, and right next to a subway stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Needs some renovation, but can't beat the location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: wifi, more HD channels on TV
Location: food, shopping, entertainment, subway
This hotel has been around for a long time, and you can tell from the aging carpet and flooring.. But they kept clean and pleasing for the most part. The room is not big, but big enough so that you don't feel cramped. The location is absolutely the best. Subway station is right downstairs and within walking distance is arguably one of the busiest commercial district in modern Beijing. Try to avoid commuting by car from this location in rush hour though. One very nice detail is that they have a digital scale in the room. This is very handy for travelers with checked baggage and I'm not sure why other hotels don't do the same.. Wifi is spotty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Facility too old. Room is very dark. Soundproof is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very close to San Li Tun area

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Very good location. Rooms good. Staff a little stand-offish but that is pretty normal for Chinese style hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hebei, China

Overpriced, needing remodel...

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Burning the room in the carpets, remodeling and more smiles.
Location: Lots of bars, spas and transportation options. Slightly seedy, but it didn't feel dangerous.
For the price I paid, the condition of the room was appalling. The carpet was absolutely filthy. The carpet was actually sticky! I have stayed in $6 hotels that had cleaner floors. The lobby was fine. The boys at the concierge desk wanted to be helpful, but their English was very limited. The check-in staff wasn't exceptionally friendly. I never saw them smile once. I was satisfied with the location of the hotel. It is right next to a subway station entrance, and the fun options of the Sanlitun area. I wouldn't recommend the hotel until it gets a remodeled, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strategic Locations

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I like the restaurants located within the hotel where you can choose between Japanese, Indian and Chinese food.
Cons: i am satisfied with the service during my stay. They have have maintained the cleanliness.
Location: -shopping -various restaurants and coffee shops are walking distance -you can enjoy the gym nearby -you can do city tour -near to subway station
I stayed in this hotel for 1 week. Its strategically located near to restaurants and shopping centers. It was also very good location for me because the hotel is just 5 minutes away to the office i am visiting. I appreciate them being accommodating and considerate as i arrived early in the morning from long trip of which they were able to provided me a room right away.
2 out of 5
by Luis

No security in case of emergency.Bad internet.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time I stay in this hotel. I had an awful situation in my room. I had someone unauthorized to come to the 4th floor knocking on my door like crazy for 25 minutes. I called security at least 5 times and NOBODY showed up at my door to help me. Very disturbing and totally unacceptable. I had to walked out of the room, run away looking for help while having this crazy guy harassed me while I was in my room and walking out of it.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Quick layover in Beijing. Decided to check out Sanlitun for the night cuz why not?! This hotel was at a great distance from the night life. Walkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
While the overall condition is dated. I liked the hotel for all reasons, air conditioning and cleaner worked really great. Staff we great. cos was good. central location. all good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Two Night Stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodeled rooms
Location: Next to Sanlitun
I first moved to Beijing 31 years ago--the same year this hotel was built. I remember back then, it was an exceptional building in a city then without comparable hotels. It is obvious, however, that the hotel has not been updated since then (other than a newer TV). The rooms are okay. Clean. I expected the bed to be hard as a rock like many Chinese hotels. It wasn't quite that hard. Bathroom was good. Hot shower. Air con worked fine. The biggest advantage of this hotel is its location. Conveniently situated on the East Third Ring Road (which is where I always stay), it's close enough to everything and especially convenient to Sanlitun, the focus of night life in Beijing.