Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I have never been so impressed with housekeeping.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Our rooms were straightened and freshened more than any other hotel I have stayed in. The room was a bit warm, even with the heat off and window open. Had to turn on air, despite the fact that it was 35 outside.
5 out of 5
by Mohamad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Vermont Morgan Horse Stud
Lovely hotel to stay in. Buffet style breakfast would've been better as not a lot of choice in the "Starbucks" style coffee shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful visit

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a family emergency during our stay, the staff (especially the day clerk)helped us out tremendously. They went above and beyond whatever would have expected. We can't thank them enough. We're staying again in next month.
4 out of 5
by Hoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting our daughter

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: went to Burlington, and farms around middlebury
We had a great time, we spent time with our daughter, did outdoor activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Attended a family reunion so we were not in the hotel very much. Staff was friendly. My little grand dgt enjoyed the pool. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable rooms. Good a/c unit.
Cons: Offer free continental breakfast to guests.
Location: Lake Dunmore is about 20 minutes away and offers a beach with fee at the State Park. Downtown Middlebury is quaint and offers boutique like shops.
We stayed for 2 nights and had a pleasant stay. They sell Starbucks coffee in the cafe and offer breakfast and dinner there as well. Offerings seemed nice; however we purchased our food elsewhere. Walking past those who purchased dinner, the portions seemed large and the diners appeared happy. Staff was cordial and easy to work with. Cleaning staff does a fantastic job!