Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Lovely and Comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Surprisingly very homey and comfortable for both business and leisure travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Everything and everyone were wonderful Staff were so friendly and the facilities were perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to Central Vermont

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, facilities
Cons: not much--
Location: Middlebury, skiing, hiking,
Located on the edge of Middlebury, off of one of the main highways in the region but nicely set back from the street is this peaceful well maintained facility. This hotel provides many amenities including restaurant, Starbucks, gym, and pool and to me was a refreshing alternative to the Bed and Breakfast scene in the area. Additionally, the hotel is situated across the street from a small shopping plaza with a large grocery store. Surprisingly, the restaurant is open late every day and the Starbucks can be had anytime of day or night provided there is a staff member around to serve the beverages. This facility provides a nice launching point for many things in the region including being within 90 minutes of at least 4 major Vermont ski facilities 2 of which are within 45-60 minutes. As this is centrally located though, and a full service facility, it can be busy and sell out quickly on weekends especially holiday weekends. The weekend I stayed was one of those times. However, despite the crowd, it was not overwhelming and still very quiet at night. In the end, this facility is central to everything in central Vermont.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laird L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Dependable hotel near Middlebury, VT

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, not far from Middlebury College.
Have stayed here a number of times. Is on the spectrum between a luxury place and a motel. But good, solid, clean, dependable. The people who work there are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Virginia

Marriot

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the spaciousness of the restaurant and lobby. I liked being allowed to sit in the lobby and use Wifi after I checked out.
Cons: Ask me if I want a microwave oven.
Location: I walked across the street for McDonalds breakfast.
I am accustomed to having a microwave in the room. Marriott expects me to eat hot food in their restaurant. Using real glass instead of paper cups or Styrofoam worries me about the risk of dropping and creating broken glass. Marriott wants to be upscale.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Relaxing and beautiful location

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect and the French toast was delish! My meeting was at 9am. I wasn't sure if I would be back in time to check out at noon. Having a 4 hour drive up and home I would have appreciated a later check out time so I could come back if the meeting ended early enough and take a nap, but when I presented my concern to the woman at the front desk she didn't offer an extended checkout. I checked in at around 9:30pm and was out by 8:30am. There should be a discount offered for short stays. Another suggestion is to fill up the rooms with the best view. I was in the back of the building and there wasn't a great view from my room where I am sure it would have been prettier on the 3rd floor facing the front of the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARY

Great location, convenient but...

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, lovely town and people. The bathroom tub stopper was nasty. The linens not up to Marriott standard. Towels like sandpaper on my body. So just improve those things and we'll see you again. M