Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

So lovely

Posted Mar 9, 2016
We arrived a little late and were told to use a key code to enter and retrieve our room key. The key code didn't work and we were locked out for a short time. The innkeeper was quickly able to assist us in getting inside. Everything else about our stay was simply outstanding. Gorgeous room, super clean and quiet. Staff in the morning made us an amazing breakfast and were so helpful. They even sent the watch my husband left on the nightstand free of charge. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Liyuan

Lovely and perfect

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
have to rely on shuttle otherwise ripoff price for cabs; Wi-Fi uses web log in, can be a pain; shower head old and poor quality Although a bit of detour due to road works; the Inn sent emails to notify me and warned about road conditions; it turned out that Google Maps was totally updated about the necessary detour, so no big deal. High four-column bed very comfortable. Make sure to check in before 8 pm or call the Inn to make arrangements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overall!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
First time in the area and can't wait to go back. Everything was wonderful! Fabulous breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully restored farm house.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
beautifully restored old farm house. The staff was impeccable and attention to detail was outstanding. Highly recommend. The grounds was well kept and serene with small ponds and Adirondack chairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Really Lovely Place to Stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Lovely setting in the country, and great breakfasts. Owner was very nice and gave a nice history of the place!
Location: Town of Waitsfield was nice and we had fun at the Farmer's Market on Saturday!
Had a really nice time and would visit again. Loved learning about the history of the Round Barn. Unfortunately the renovation of the Village Bridge was going on so we had to detour to get around the town, but it was nice driving around the area. Visited Sugarbush resort which wasn't far away and the Icelandic Horse Trail Ride was absolutely amazing which is closeby. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Close to Norwich University

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Really everything
Cons: Water temperature could be a tad hotter but pressure was excellent. Otherwise no complaints.
Location: 25 minutes to Norwich University, 20 minutes to Sugarbush Mountain
Stayed there for a few days when my son started at Norwich. Easy commute to the school. Excellent food-simple but exotic and mostly organic/local grown. Rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. Afternoon cookies were great. Ground are breathtaking. Close to locals ski mountains which we hiked on. Owners and staff were very hospitable.
5 out of 5
by Cal from Tuscaloosa, AL

Fantastic B&B

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for a short stay. Hotel is a renovated farm house, located approximately a mile off major roads. Each room is uniquely decorated, common areas are inviting and warm. Staff was very accommodating, breakfast was outstanding, couldn't have been more pleased.
5 out of 5
by Jackson from Boston

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
A picture-perfect b&b!
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels