Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Dec 25, 2017
I booked a family room for three, on seeing the room i thought the room was for three mice it was so small and cramped. Evening meal was DISGUSTING. Breakfast was good with plenty olf choice. The staff were friendly but for me never to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Iv been here a few times before my only concern is the food isn't always nice . I was disappointed in the food and I had complained but nothing was done . I was so hungrey that I felt I had no choice but eat it . but was exptreamly disappointed . Lasagne was over cooked and dry and the mash was still had frozen or cold bits in it .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
well Staff was very polite and helping but the room rent (98 Punds per night) did not match with the quality and facilities of room provided .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Baltimore

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Ordered a Sirloin steak in the restaurant. Could Bearly cut it with the steak knife. Managed to pry a PEICE free but was sorry immediately I put it in my mout. Tasteless rubbery mess. I decided not to eat it and left the entire plate in front of me to concentrate on my drink. Surprisingly the waitress cam and removed the dish without even enquiringly as to why I’d left it completely uneaten Pop across the Road and purchased an exceptional curry Breakfast the next morning was no better. Watery scrambled eggs undercooked sausages and orange juice that tasted like dishwater. Overall food experience 1/10 but the hotel itself was beatutuful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlesbrough

Nice hotel next to town centre

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Me and partner visited it's our second visit love the place from food to the rooms
5 out of 5
by Technica

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was really clean and modern, the new carpets in the rooms look really nice. The staff are all very helpful and take the time to ensure your having a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfectly sited

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: friendliness
Cons: toilet brush in room
well looked after. Inviting and excellent staff. Ideal location for my needs. Excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
by Jo

Maryland suite

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the Maryland suite, which had what we needed & a little more. However, the jacuzzi bath didn't work properly as the jets were broke which was a shame, there could have been a towel for each of us too instead of sharing 1. Very small issues that could easily resolved. Great customer service, great accommodation & facilities & a reasonably priced bar too. Would recommend staying here & would definitely book again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spalding

Near Middlesbrough

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Handy for Morth Yorkshire and Beamish museum north of Durham. Bright and spacious reception although room was small but adequate.