Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lorraine

value for money

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we always love to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon
4 out of 5
by James

Good price for a comfy stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy hotel and great service but could do with modernization and a lick of paint
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we always love to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. We hope to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally based for exploring the area.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Had an enjoyable weekend even if we found the A19 more often than we wanted to. Staff were helpful & friendly & the breakfast was adequate, if short on toast as they had run out of bread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: It was in a fairly quiet location, with plenty of free parking.
Cons: Maybe having some hot chocolate in the room. Also some soap or liquid soap in the bathroom.
Location: The location was good and the main road was not that noisy.
From arriving to checking in the process was quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Highfield Hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review the Highfield Hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by Marie L

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review the Highfield Hotel. We are sorry you did not quite enjoy your stay with us, however, we do hope you give us another chance in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Don't go!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Awful, grotty old room full of stale dust. There's even mould on the net curtains. The shower was so old it didn't have a middle dial so was so hot it burnt. The single beds were so hard it was like lying on metal with a sheet. Reception closed on arrival so had to wait at a busy bar with two kids whilst local thugs pushed in front. Breakfast was v over cooked. Play area for kids (great after traveling 5.5hrs in car) was flooded and unusable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Highfield Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, however, we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
by trevor

value hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
decor in rooms a bit dated,comfortable bed,clean crisp sheets. mould in bathroom needs a good clean with appropriate cleaner very good breakfast and as it is part of hungry horse pub you can get a good value evening meal good value for what we paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for reviewing the Highfield Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for reviewing the Highfield Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.