Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Comfortable, quiet hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice, comfortable hotel, clean room. Conveniently located off the highway, easy access into Madison and close to great restaurants. Room was quiet and staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by RobW GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Regards - Rob Wartella General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to Madison events

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Our grandson enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our room was clean and comfortable but our queen bed seemed a little smaller than standard. The breakfast choices were fabulous. Though the hotel is away from the city it is just minutes from it. We'd stay in this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by RobW GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Rob Wartella, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great for football weekend

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: great staff, clean, comfortable rooms, good price, nice breakfast
Location: Away from campus and downtown, but lots of shopping and restaurants/ bars nearby
We stay here regularly for UW football games. Always a great experience - always keep coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by RobW GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Rob Wartella, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel was great, but Expedia overcharged me based upon the stated rate available at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by RobW GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the variation in rate. We look forward to your next stay. Rob Wartella, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison

Convenient

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Staff are very nice. Facilities decent. Beds very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by RobW GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Rob Wartella, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

I wont stay there again!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
I was given a room which was set up exclusively for wheelchair access. I appreciate the set up a wheelchair requires; however, this room should have been reserved for a person who needs this type of room. I requested other accommodations and was told the hotel was oversold. Not acceptable excuse sir! And hallways lined with dirty sneakers and socks was not the most pleasant odor to wake up to either. Please tell your guests that the hotel was reserved for baseball players involved in a weekend long tournament. Worst experience ever!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by CIS Customer Service RW, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We did take a look at your reservation, and it appears the accessible room option was selected upon making the reservation. Any questions with your reservation, I suggest you contact Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great Place! Clean, quiet and with a good selection for breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by RobW GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Regards - Rob Wartella General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night in madison

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We went to Madison for a shower. The hotel was clean, I think it was newly remodeled. There were cookies when you registered, coffee or tea in the breakfast area. The room includes a free breakfast with omelet or you could make your own waffles. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by RobW GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Regards - Rob Wartella General Manager
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was modern, bright and spotlessly clean. The employees make this hotel stand out - great, friendly service!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by ROBGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Regards - Rob Wartella General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by ROBGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Regards - Rob Wartella General Manager