Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Great experience. Loved the room and decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Nice but not nice enough

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I've stayed in so many hotels, it was nice and all. But the bed was a little hard and nothing really "popped" for it to be so expensive. But the trip was good :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Excellent location. Staff was great and so we're the rooms. My only complaint was the air conditioner in the room was a bit noisy. It sounded like a jet engine starting up everytime it went on. Just a bit annoying but overall the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very nice hotel! Front desk staff was so friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Outside patio.
Location: Conveniently located for west side Madison shopping.
Girlfriend outing. We enjoyed the outside space for relaxing and catching up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Visited friends in Middleton. Very convenient and staff was friendly. Nice clean room. No free breakfast though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Safura Saiyed, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for taking out the time and posting a review of your stay. I'm very delighted to know you had enjoyed your stay with. As a Courtyard brand, we do not offer free breakfasts because most of our menu items are actually restaurant styled. I hope you do choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Middleton, WI!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Convenient but expensive

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Seems well priced on the surface, but no continental breakfast, and the in house Bistro is terribly expensive. $6 domestic bottle of beer, $14 sandwiches, and specialty items even worse. Did not even have an in room microwave oven to warm leftovers. During our stay there were car loads of young teens running the halls till midnight. We won't choose Marriott again if there are other choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Safura Saiyed, Hotel Management
Hi K, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to know that our Bistro was not up to your expectations. The pricing comes by the Courtyard brand itself and so do the items on the menu. We are 1 of the 6 Courtyards in the world to have a test market menu. A lot of the items do change here and there. The reason we do not have microwaves in all our rooms is because of the ventilation issues which is why we provide a microwave in the lobby for guests to warm up or cook their food. I apologize about the noise coming from the hallway. Please do choose to stay with us again and we will be sure to make your stay a better one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very nice hotel for one night stay in town. Would definitely stay there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Safura Saiyed, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Hopefully, we do see you on your next trip to Middleton, WI!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Island, NC

Nice hotel for a fair price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Clean and very comfortable. Bed was excellent and the amenities perfect. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Safura Saiyed, Hotel Management
Hi Todd! Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm glad you liked our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Middleton, WI!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Good and clean. No issues. Big rooms. Ok Ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Safura Saiyed, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Please do consider us on your next trip to Madison.