Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Just booked the room and was not allowed to cancel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your reservation and being unable to cancel it. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly so we can assist you in reaching out to Expedia in order to cancel your reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Good location and price
Cons: Restore the free breakfast
Hotel no longer offers free breakfast and was not informed until I checked in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that the location was convenient to you. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, newer hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, access to highway and businesses
Cons: Heat/air conditioners need to be fixed or replaced
Location: Far west side of Madison. Near shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, highway.
Hotel was fine. Room was spacious but, air conditioner/heater fan was LOUD and kept us up all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison West / Middleton! We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests and I am pleased to hear that your guest room was comfortable during your stay. I will pass along your comments about the heat/air conditioner to our staff in the hopes that we can address this issue for future stays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Short stay during a Thanksgiving visit

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice hotel located just off the beltway in Middleton, about 20 minute drive to downtown Madison. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Workout room had 4 treadmills and weights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison West / Middleton! I am happy to hear that your time at our property during the holiday was enjoyable! We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Nice comfortable room. Clean environment

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Arrive at hotel, friendly staff close to restaurant and places that we were planning to visit. Good breakfast. Overall good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Betty, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are happy to hear that our staff were friendly during your stay and that you were able to enjoy our made to order breakfast in the morning! We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel inside was nice, and our room was also nice minus the most uncomfortable bed ever. It is so firm and rock hard I had a hard time getting comfortable. The pull out sofa left little to be desired as well as I had tried that to try to get comfortable. Otherwise the suite was nice. Johnny’s which does their room service, was not worth it, precharged gratuity, and had very little options for a smaller meal. You’re better off bringing your own or having something delivered otherwise.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very good value and amenities

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels