Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Bed Bugs, don't book this hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Found evidence of bed bugs moments after checking in. Asked for a new room and explained why, staff was not surprised and immediately told us to check the next room before they turned over the keys to us. They knew the place had bed bugs. We checked out immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

It meets basic needs with a reasonable price

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Decor
Location: Supermarket across the street. Newport only 15 minute drive away.
This inn is located in a convenient spot, across the road is a Shop and Save Supermarket and there was a mini fridge in my room so I could have stocked up if I had been there for longer than a weekend. It is not beautiful, you see every hotel trend for the last thirty years at once! However, I found it to be very clean and comfortable. My room was spacious and everything met my needs at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TV cuts out, woeful breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Big room
Cons: Fruit and yogurt for breakfast, better TV reception
Location: Newport Mansions
TV is Dish and kept cutting out. The breakfast had 2 cereals, waffles, bagels, bread and very bad juice. The milk was left at room temperature on the counter for 3 hours. No hotel staff at the desk in the mornings. The room was big and clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron oh

pets allowed should be noted on your ads. allerges

Posted Oct 12, 2017
pleasant breakfast OK dog in the next room left in the Bathroom and constantly Barking. comfortable beds small bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Affordable hotel for the area.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel could use a facelift outside and inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beautiful scenery

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good for a weekend Wedding close by close to all of our Venues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, Maine

Disappointing

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I left something of value in my room. I called the hotel to retrieve it and no one can find it. It's disappointing no one turned in my personal item. People just can't be trusted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: the little girl that was there who was very helpful. She was so very cute.
Cons: better choice of breakfast
Location: location was good and things to do were very close by
was good the hotel was convinent, would stay again. thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely the worst

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Maybe new owners
Location: Middletown Rhode Island
Dirty, smells Beds were bad air conditioner made nosie all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It served its purpose

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: It's just a 15 minute ride to Roger Williams University.
Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. I stayed in room 205. The beds were a little lumpy and the pillows were small. There is peeling paint on the ceiling and the door to the balcony did not lock. I'm glad they had a pole to keep the door shut. When I went into the bathroom, I noticed that the light switch was filthy. I had to clean off all the grime with one of the towels. The bathtub had a large crack in the side where the drain is so I imagine when I took a bath, my downstairs neighbors took a shower. Breakfast the next morning was minimal with coffee - tea- cereal - muffins - bagels - and make your own waffles. It had a nice pool (which I didn't get a chance to use)