Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very nice hotel,close to the beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nice, was very satisfied with the service . Very nice room and completely brand new .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

A beautiful piece of garbage

Posted Sep 17, 2017
A beautifully decorated, brand new hotel. That being said the workmanship was awful. Plumbing fixtures shaking all over the place. The lighting was terrible. nothing special about this place. Stay at one of the more quaint hotels. I would definitely not recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

New hotel, close to town & beaches

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very clean, modern, newer hotel in Middletown. Less than 10 minutes from downtown Newport, even closer to first beach. Beds very comfortable. Spacious room, would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel walkable to the beach with a nice view

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very nice hotel, brand new with a wonderful view and very close to the beach. The staff was very helpful. The room is big, modern and clean. I like the hardwood floors. The pool is very nice. They have a gym but they need some more attention to that, they don't have a water fountain. I will definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Surprise Awesome Experience

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The newly refurbished room and comfortable bed
Cons: Construction was loud throughout the day.
Location: We went all over Newport, and then had a nice walk at the wildlife reserved,
The staff was efficient and kind. The hotel was recently remodeled and it was noticeable. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. It was a surprise to arrive at this hotel because on first sight it looked older. To our delight the grounds were clean and well manicured. The bed was especially comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Clean

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel is very clean and relative morden. Don't like it's layout and design of the room. By putting two big king size beds and one single sofa/bed in the same room, they could have made it as a suite. Very little closet space compare to the size of room. Value is ok, but not great. Hotel doesn't offer any free breakfast or shuttle service to town like other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great for Newport hotspots!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The size of the room was amazing! King size beds were heaven! Location to all Newport has to offer was perfect.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Downtown Newport was only 10 minute drive!!!
Awesome hotel and so close to all the Newport hotspots!!! We loved this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great stay - will stay here again. We liked that the hotel was new and had all of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Nadia R., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you, again, on your next trip to Newport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel 1 mile from Newport mansions

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Brand new hotel, with very spacious modern rooms, very clean. Very close to public beach and downtown Newport. Beautiful ocean view from bar outside and from some rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel for a weekend getaway. The hotel was brand new and everything was in great condition. We had drinks and food one night at the hotel bar too and that too was good. The location was convient for us and we were able to park our car in the lot without a problem. The ride into Newport was only about 10 minutes. Our stay overall for two nights was great, but the only complaint we had was the rooms weren't very sound proof. In the morning we heard other guests knocking on doors and house keepers talking to one another. But, besides that minor complaint everything was excellent and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.