Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Rude staff, theft. Mm mmmmmmmmmmmmm no no no no no never no no no no
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Great location for beach and Newport.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Across the street from a nice beach. I don’t want to add more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Acceptable Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was clean but worn, damp, and dated. Very pricy but that was likey due to the weekend rather than the actual hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I would stay here again. Walk a block to the beach, and. 5 minutes to town, restaurants, shopping. The check-in girl was a bit snarky, but I can overlook that. Breakfast was good and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Late Summer Celebration

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Across the street from the beach. And, I like that your hotels have the shuttle service.
Cons: Keep rooms up to date.
Location: Close to cliff walk, beaches, and mansions.
Spent a couple of days in Newport to celebrate my birthday. Surprised to find rooms inexpensive just before Labor Day, but glad they were. We had a couple of nice beach days. Comfort Inn is across the street from the beach and right next door to Flo's Clam Shack which we like to go to for a casual cocktail and raw bar. We like to take the shuttle into downtown, so we don't have to deal with parking. They have a few meeting locations to pick you up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach, great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel needs some upgrades but overall is very clean, breakfast is decent so for the price we paid we were very happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, MA

Noisy!!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Promised ocean view on the phone but room was hardly sees the water, if you jump you can have glimpse the water. It was a wedding going on lots of drunk and noisy people in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This hotel is not worth $300/night. There was mold in the bathroom on main floor. Our toilet could barely flush in our room and the breakfast left a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Mansions are great to visit.
Bathtub took 15 or more minutes to drain. Breakfast room was very crowded. Only one waffle maker, so you had to wait in line. Literature in room stated that there was a patio off breakfast room. However, there was only a roof with some lumber piled on it. We asked about a recommendation for lunch near the mansions and was told there was none. We later got a great recommendation from The Elms staff. One plus is location which is just across the road from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the same

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The employees were informative and helpful.
Cons: Security
Location: Close to beach and restaurants. Centrally located to the Newport Mansions.
I have stayed here in the past and was pleased. It seems the hotel is worn and dated now. The bathroom was redone nicely and the breakfast average. The elevator was often slow so we took the stairs instead. The doors at the bottom of the stairwells that led to the parking lot did not have any room key requirement and left me questioning the security of the hotel. I will certainly look elsewhere in the future.