Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

A great way to relax

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was quick and staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, everything in the room worked. Continental breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from POS Trinidad

Restaurant , & shopping facilities close to hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Parking facilities very spacious but layout accessible to room , Pool.
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Great area for cycling
Restaurant , & shopping facilities close to hotel . Breakfast could have provided a greater variety
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by tracy wolf, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Basic hotel, a bit run down & over-priced

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The location was near where we needed to be that night. Small balcony was a retreat from the vaguely weird smells in the room.
Cons: Wall thickness & furniture upgrades are most important.
Location: Pretty short uber to Red Bank for dinner is worth it as there isn't much good nearby this hotel.
The hotel staff was friendly & competent. The rooms were good-sized but furnishings were mismatched & past their prime with thin walls & doors; you could easily hear neighbors & those in the hallway. The pool looked of but low water level & not really heated. It was raining so we didn't get a chance. Didn't try the free breakfast. Exercise room looked ok for a short stay. Almost nothing in the game room worked, which was disappointing given the inclement weather. Water from the tap tasted & smelled weird. Overall, $200 felt like a big rip off for 2 people in the middle of nowhere.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Overpriced room filled with the hair of a stranger

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. There were long, curly, black hairs all over the bathroom floor upon arrival. Not just 1 or 2, but clumps. I'm really not sure how the maid missed them. The hotel was average at best, and certainly NOT worth the money they charged. $80 max is all I would pay. The real kicker is, due to a family emergency, I had to check out early. The hotel was not willing to work out a compromise at all--no refund, no partial refund, no nothing. I realize it was my fault for needing to leave after booking, but a little understanding of the situation would be nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Sandy Hook and Red Bank.
Cons: Rooms spelled smoky/bad even though they were non-smoking. Looked like a much cheaper hotel than a typically nice national chain.
Location: Sandy Hook beaches, recreation area. Restaurants in Red Bank were good.
The hotel was just OK. The first room they gave us smelled like smoke despite being non-smoking, they moved us to another room and it was better but still had a funny smell. The staff was apologetic and called us to check that the 2nd room was OK. While it looked like they had refurbished not that long ago the wall paper was peeling off the walls and looked poorly done and they missed painting some places. The hotel seemed clean, there was enough hot water, and the AC worked. I have stayed at other Comfort Inns and had a much better experience.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome stay. Would stay there again. Staff was informative and hotel was clean and close to shopping, restaurants and beach
4 out of 5
by William R

Comfy Convenience

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times and reviewed this hotel before. The hotel is very convenient for its location close to the Monmouth Beaches and offers many retail opportunities nearby, including a steakhouse on the neighboring property. Good amenities like a small fitness room, outdoor pool and light breakfast fare included with each room. Staff are very accommodating and attentive which makes us want to return for each trip to the beach.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pleasantly Clean

Posted Aug 21, 2017
For a regular place to stay, we were pleasantly suprised by the cleanliness of the property and room. Nice staff as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels