Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Posted Aug 21, 2017
For what you pay/night, Marriott should include a free breakfast. Other hotels are doing it for less, and it's a nice amenity. Aside from that, it's always a clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

clean nice and close to beach and shopping..

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: its location and cleanliness
Location: all the shopping and attractions..ad to that 12 minutes from beach
great time and close to all the important spots ...beach...cinema...shopping...and beach...and still very quite and private
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: We appreciated not being disturbed when we needed to sleep in. The black out shades really helped us relax and destress.
Cons: No.
Location: Adrain auto museum. the Cliff walk, the mansion tours. Walking around downtown. Antique stores, etc. Restaurants, too.
We left two garnet bags behind and they were mailed to us within the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to mansions

Posted Jul 8, 2017
nice hotel with pool, hot tub, close to restaurants, and 15 min away from newport mansions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brewerton, ny

Overall very run down

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Decent location, close to everything. Very run down. NO vent in the shower this is so odd, mold present go figure. Carpet in terrible condition. Room very very musty. Bed was comfortable and sheets were nice. Pool was very cold and walk way around it was a terrible material and falling apart. Wouldn't stay again especially for the high price. Shoulda stayed at the Hampton Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RWU Graduation

Posted May 22, 2017
I'm the area for daughter's graduation from RWU! Hotel was great, staff was wonderful, very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast would have been nice. I went to the Starbucks and tried to use my Starbucks card, but apparently it wasn't accepted.
Our family was happy here. The kids especially liked the pool, and the adults liked the whirlpool. Fitness center was also good. Beds were very comfy and the staff was accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in was great, got an excellent room. They're renovating so access to the pool, etc. was difficult. Housekeeping were fantastic. Overall it was great.
5 out of 5
by Grigoriy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Newport & vicinity

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel stay was nice, clean and within a five minute driving distance to Newports town. The only downside specifically to this hotel was no complimentary breakfast which would of been nice!