Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel was within driving distance to good restaurants and the mansions. Rooms were clean, comfy, and staff was very helpful. Will definitely stay here when I return in a few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Very convenient to Newport!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
My husband and I had a great weekend celebrating our anniversary. The hotel staff was friendly, the room was clean, accommodated free breakfast when they're about to close and overall a wonderful weekend and we would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looked like new hotel in Newport

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: Prices are incredibly high in weekends. We paid $340 for 1 night on Friday, the same room would cost $153 a regular day.
Location: Very close to all the local sightseeings, yacht marinas and restaurants. Rooms are spacious and newly renovated. Nice pizza just across the road
The hotel looks really like a new one. Personnel is friendly and open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a night. Convenient to Newport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff was friendly the new updated room was very comfortable. Good value for the price
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good service and breakfast buffet. Pool was unavailable during part of our stay.
4 out of 5
by anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Courtney

5/5

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was pleasantly surprised and very happy with our stay. The rooms were modern and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good and there was plenty of options. Will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Great first visit to Newport

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in Newport, first time there. Hampton inn was great
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Overall good hotel/good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel: going through a renovation so, staff was busy taking furniture out of rooms. This a good thing since I saw some of the furniture​. The hotel needed to upgrade. The first floor was a bit dirty though. They should've kept up with it. The pool met the need. However, some walls had peeling paint and parts of the wall coming off. There was just around the jacuzzi as well. I hope that they get to renovating that area soon. The staff was helpful but very short when it came to interacting with residents. Plus side, their breakfast was great. The area: close to plenty of places to eat. We walked to the restaurant next door. They also have a movie theater and grocery store half a mile away. We went back and forth to downtown Newport in less than 15 minutes.