Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great experience for a great price. Very close to everything and you don't need to spend the extra money to stay in a hotel that's only a few minutes closer. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a nice stay. Convenient to the places we wanted to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Good hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good hotel, relax rooms, good breakfast, good parking, next to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us in Middletown! We appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: One of the fdurniture the cushion was tear and the windows curtain was tear apart
Location: near downtown and the beach
good acces to the hotel, good staff but miss some cleaning in the hallway. Hotel should never have carperts
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were able to enjoy your time in Newport. We will be starting a complete renovation this fall, and hope to welcome you back when it is complete!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Ideal for a short stay. Comfortable enough. Friendly staff. Standard Holiday Inn Express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you had a good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agawam, MA

Great location, service, and convenience.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel's location and ease of access to many conveniences and attractions.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: The hotel is located just outside of Newport and is easy to access all of the local beaches and entertainment venues.
This location provided wonderful customer service. The room was more than accommodating and the included free breakfasts were very good. Most of the front desk staff were very helpful with recommendations for local activities. My entire family enjoyed this hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. The hotel's greatest amenity is our staff, and I am pleased to hear they were helpful to you and your family.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Newport Vacation

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice and convenient for visiting Newport as long as you had a car. The breakfast was acceptable but nothing to rave about. On our fist morning it was a holiday and the breakfast crew was very slow to replenish almost all of the items from food to plastic wear and hot water for tea and oatmeal. the other mornings were fine because they were not as busy. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Philip

Too expensive. Not worth it.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Too pricy for what you get. Clean and comfortable accomodations, but not worth the money spent. Breakfast was very poor; they ran out of eggs and sausage in the hot food buffet and were extremely slow in replenishing...we gave up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

Graduation weekend

Posted May 24, 2017
I am sorry to say I will not stay here again due to the bait and switch experience where the hotel changed its policy to two night minimum on the weekend. I paid a little more to leave my options open, through Expedia, and was very disappointed with service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel , better than I thought for my daughters graduation at URI