Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
heating/air conditioning unit was very loud. every time It turned on it woke me up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovations made our stay less relaxing

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Cons: Renovation should occur in areas where there are no guests.
The hotel was decent, but the renovations started too early and were obtrusive. The pool was nice, but shallow and the breakfast buffet was very good, lots of offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This was a nice, clean hotel for an overnight in Newport. A little bit farther from the center, but easy to get to. Pool was fun for kids, and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billerica, Massachusetts

Brief but important stay, zero issues

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Administrative stuff was super-easy, room was spacious, slept well on the bed.
Cons: Don't know that I could point to anything specific, they seem to be running a pretty tight ship. Nightly rate's a bit steep, but that's the location.
Location: Not really what I was in town for, so I can't comment.
I was in town for a wedding, and I only needed to stay a single night. I'm not the picky sort and tend to let a lot of things slide, but there wasn't even anything I noticed that I would normally have had to let slide in the first place. Check in was utterly painless (good thing for me, as I immediately had to turn around and head back out to the rehearsal/dinner), room was clean, got a solid night's sleep on the bed. Breakfast the next morning was unremarkable, but did its job (it got me through a pretty long day where I neglected to eat lunch and dinner was late, so I mean, you tell me). I realized rather late that I'd have a much easier time with a later checkout, and despite requesting it a mere half-hour before I would have normally had to checkout, the front desk was able to accommodate me. Basically the hotel stay was the easiest, least-stressful part of a tough, logistically-complex weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating and not worth the price

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: hotel needs a renovation
Location: Lots of great things to do nearby!
Maybe it was because it was a holiday weekend, so we paid $$$$, but the hotel was very disappointing, needed a lot of updates, not like the other holiday inn expresses i've stayed at in the past
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Quentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great experience for a great price. Very close to everything and you don't need to spend the extra money to stay in a hotel that's only a few minutes closer. Good value.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Wonderful experience.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great right from the beginning. The check in person was so nice & helpful. The room was very clean & very comfortable. Compliments breakfast was very hot & fresh. Coffee was great, eggs very fresh. Wish I had booked another day. Next time I'll stay longer. Thank you.