Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Average

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Average room but would not stay there again. I sent a review about the swimming pool being dirty with film on the top and ice cold and received a reply from the manager saying they keep it sparkly clear and warm daily. I felt like she was telling me I was lying which is not the case . My husband would not even get in and we could not allow our four-year-old to get in this is a big deal when you specifically book a Hotel that has a pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware of the weird rule of kid breakfast

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Staff need to be friendly. Their wired rule of breakfast need to be made clear at the time of booking.
Location: Hershey Park.
The room is ok. But after we went to sleep, someone pull the fire alarm or something. The alarm sounds for a few seconds and then went away. It didn't last long but enough to wake us up. Also after some time, there're some people talking in the hall way loud. It sounds like some people drink a lot. The staff is not friendly. We booked the room with breakfast included. Then when we went there for breakfast, the lady told us kids can only order from the menu otherwise they need to pay. OK then I ordered 3 items from the menu. I told her that's for each kid. But when another lady brought what we ordered, she told me there're were two items out the of 3 that each kid can only choose one. But when don't the lady tell me at the time of order? I don't understand why any place need to make it so complicated for a kid breakfast. I travels a quite often and I have to tell you this is a wired place. How much money are they trying to make from the kid breakfast?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel is fine Room was decent Felt tile floor was not washed well and carpet not vacuumed well enough...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by We Love our Guests, Hotel Management
Good Day! Thank you for your feed back. We work hard to do all that we can to make our guest feel comfortable and with being a new hotel and new staff we strive for excellence. We will find a way to give our guests a cleaner feel to the carpets and tile. Thank you again for giving us to opportunity to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again and we excited to make a better impression.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Aweful

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I drove an hour and a half to get there and wished I hadn't. It was very low budget compared to the pictures. There was a lingering stench on the 5th floor and an even awful smell in the actual room so unbearable they had no choice but to switch my family and I to another room. I had to wait several hours to speak to a manager. It was a most unpleasant experience and I will not be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, easy access to highway & Hershey Park

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very clean, easy access to highway & Hershey Park only minutes way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewYork, NY

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel was fine. The restaurant experience was so bad it ruined the whole experience. Rude, slow, bad food. I asked to speak to the manager who was "unavailable". Left my cell and never got a call back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Was a wonderful experience. Hotel staf. Was nice and breakfast was delicious. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Only criticism was breakfast. Thought it was a little overpriced. Other than that, hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by Roy from Philadelphia

Concert-Park Weekend

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay allowed my friends to attend the Beyonce concert on Sunday and enjoy Hershey Park on Monday.
3 out of 5
by Jannean from Baton Rouge

Average place

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for our trips around the Hershey area. The hotel was fine. The rooms were standard size. The elevators were dreadfully slow. The indoor pool was nice as was the patio area. Our mini fridge did not work. We had plenty of towels and the pool also had towels for guest use. The only things to eat were hotel restaurant, Wendy's or Taco Bell.