Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Perfect for go to any distance in area!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We had 2 nights in this hotel, we are enjoyed! Pool, breakfast, staff very nice! Thanks for everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Super friendly staff, room was fine and the bed was very comfy. I would stay there again. Very close to Newport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Perfect location, very nice lobby, clean rooms and excellent service!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Staff was very helpful and courteous , breakfast also very nice. Room was comfortable but initially thought there was smoke odor but soon realized it was not smoke but dog odor, not overwhelming but noticeable to us as well as finding dry dog food on floor in room. Would suggest pet friendly rooms as well as no pet rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel and friendly front staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We were in town to drop our son at college Labor Day weekend. We were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk. Our room was at the far end of the building, away from the main gathering area. The hotel allows dogs. Guests are told not to leave their dogs in the room when they leave. There were quite a number of dogs barking and crying in the afternoon and the hallway smelled a bit like dog. If we decide to stay here again, we will be requesting a floor where there are no dogs. I don't care if the hotel allows pets, but the pet owners should be considerate of those who came to relax and not listen to dogs barking because their owners left them in a strange place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel room provides for a basic stay - No frills. I liked that it was dog friendly, however my room's carpet smelled like dog urine upon entrance into the room. Not overpowering, but it was noticeable. I wore my shoes at all times in room. The upholstery on chairs were dirty - didn't sit. Bed was comfortable - sheets and towels white and clean. Breakfast area was updated/decorated lovely and selections were above average. Wish the rooms were updated like the lobby/breakfast area. Overall, an average hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel - close to beach and shopping

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Proximity
We were close to the beach and Bowen's Wharf - shopping and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect if you travel with your dog but dirty

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The staff is very friendly and they welcome us with a gift for our dog. The lobby is in a good condition but the rooms are outdated. The bathroom was dirty with hair in the tub and the tub was clogged so I had to call the front desk. When we arrived there was an empty bottle next to curtains, the second day the bottle was still there. The location is great and it's perfect if you are traveling with your dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, good facilities, had a small porch. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingtown, Maryland

Nice hotel, close to Newport shopping

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: My daughter loved the pool. I loved that the shuttle took you right into the city so you didn't have to worry about driving.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Location was great. Shopping and dining was only a few miles away.
This hotel was great for us. I booked through Expedia and read review after review. The hotel staff was very friendly and let us check in a half hour before check in time. Pool was very nice. Breakfast was very nice. Hotel room was standard (2 beds, bathroom, two sinks was nice). Room was very clean, beds were very comfortable. Shower was very clean. Shuttle from hotel takes you right in and drops you off in the heart of Newport w/ the dining and shopping area. Only $3 per person and so worth it since the traffic is so bad to get into the heart of it. Shuttle driver was very friendly and even told you alot of history as we were passing through the town. Definitely would stay again and was perfect for my family of 5.