Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by beach

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Room was beautiful, large bathroom, and lots of amenities.
Cons: Slamming door for hours that staff did not correct.
Room was excellent, but could not operate the television and the exterior door to stairs slammed all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Falsely advertised

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The room had dust everywhere, we could hear all conversations from rooms around us and hallway; pool and hot tub are in the suits building across the street from historical building and through parking lot (stinks when it’s only 9 degrees out with strong winds); TV’s were not working until after 7 pm on our second night in which the manager stated they had never had an issue with but I learned from frequent guests that they always have issues with the TV. There was barely anyone at the front desk when needed; their vending machines did not work. Perfect location but everything else was awful. Maybe the suites building would have been better but it’s double the cost, we didn’t know it was 2 separate buildings across the street from one another and there was apparently a huge party in the suites building in which all the surrounding suites complained but staff did nothing about even though aware.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, RI

Beautiful hotel right next to the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Stayed in a suite style room with ocean view and it was beautiful! Full kitchen with stove and fridge and etc. Had a large jacuzzi in the bathroom along with a huge rooftop outdoor jacuzzi with a fireplace that we got to enjoy during a snowfall that night. Friendly, helpful staff and a great place overall.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Excellent Stay in the Offseason

Posted Dec 12, 2017
My wife and I stayed one night in the off-season after driving in from the Cape. We didn’t know much about Newport before arriving and were mostly unfamiliar with the area. The hotel is in an extremely convenient location as far as access to the beach (walk across the road), the historic downtown area (short 3 minute drive), and the Newport Mansions (3 minute drive). The rooms in the “historic” building are fully renovated and comfy with a very nice bathroom. Ours didn’t have a tub, however. Really the only negative was that the room did not have a view, at all (it was of a stairwell). So be sure to request a room with a view!
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Ok... was hoping for more from pics...

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, however tv didn't work, had major issues with keys, was a nice stay, but a lil disappointed with all the hype...
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amesbury, MA

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Easy checkin friendly staff fantastic suite! Sat in the rooftop pool for about an hour (even in the snowy weather!) after a long day of touring the gorgeous mansions which are just down the street! Fantastic location for our sister weekend getaway - will be back!!!
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roof top hot tub

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had fun. Very nice views of the water
4 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph Ma

Stay at Newport Beach Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Close to the ocean. I didn’t like the comfort of my room. Bathroom very small and old school.