Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amesbury, MA

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Easy checkin friendly staff fantastic suite! Sat in the rooftop pool for about an hour (even in the snowy weather!) after a long day of touring the gorgeous mansions which are just down the street! Fantastic location for our sister weekend getaway - will be back!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph Ma

Stay at Newport Beach Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Close to the ocean. I didn’t like the comfort of my room. Bathroom very small and old school.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Lovely hotel that’s right on the beach!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We unexpectedly got upgraded to a bigger room due to the fact that it was the off-season and we were only among a handful of others staying there, but even if we had stayed in the originally booked room, our stay would have been highly rated. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was lovely and a joy to use with the big tub! I do have to mention that the jets in the tub did have some mildew in them, but I didn’t really bother me since jetted tubs commonly have that problem and if you didn’t use the jets, the mildew wasn’t a problem. But if I were designing the bathroom again, I would probably opt for a garden tub rather than a jetted one. The hot tub in the pool area as well as the pool itself was really nice. The pool was small, but big enough for short laps and very comfortably heated, with a max depth of 4’3”. The hot tub was small, but clean and well heated. The rooftop hot tub was gorgeous and clean as well as the fire pit. The first night, the hot tub was a little lukewarm, but the second night, it was warmer which was nice. The room we were in had a washer/dryer combo and the sign said that additional detergent was available at the vending machine, but there wasn’t any. However, I’m assuming that it was just because it was the off-season and maybe they just hadn’t restocked it yet. Overall I really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff!!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We booked a king size bed for our anniversary. Upon arrival we were told our room was given away! When my husband questioned it further he was rudely told that we shouldn’t have booked with Expedia. Our room was located on the corner of the street where a very loud restaurant was located. The floors were uneven and all the pipes in the ceiling were exposed. The next morning when I spoke with the manager about our issues he said he would give us a refund for our lost room. No refund was given nor was a call made which he promised would happen. Overall you can spend your money elsewhere and get a better hotel in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, not up to date, no restaurant and more

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We are really not picky people so for me to write this comment you should listen.... the room was tiny!! The bathroom had a moldy smell in it. The pool and hot tub were across the street. Since we went in October that was very inconvenient. The restaurant was getting renovated. The hallways were narrow like you were walking down a hallway in a horror movie. We didn’t spend much time in our room at all thank god!! I mean it served a purpose... we slept there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Did not like my room all the way at top of building. nice hot tub. coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Love the cleanliness, charm and character of room and entire hotel. Appreciated all of the little details in decorating. Excellent view of ocean! Would definitely recommend and return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Room was extremely small. The bathroom was just as small. There was no room to get ready. I had to stand on the side of the bed and look into a mirror on the other side of the room to blow dry my hair. There was no wifi in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
When we checked in the room wasn't completely cleaned and the laundry room was right below our room and the room would shake. This was not a great experience for us.
5 out of 5
by william

after Labor Day stay in beautiful place

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
we were very fortunate to have a wonderful corner two bedroom king in the new building it had very comfortable beds and marble bathrooms and a jacuzzi and the sti stops were great loved the views couldn't have been happier we'll be back soon