Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in great need of upkeep

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The whole place needed upkeep, update. Will not go here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Value Hotel Near Everything

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Loved the location.
Cons: It is little worn in spots, but good not bad relative to the price.
Location: Second Beach is the best off the beaches near by.. Flos Clam shack is a great place to eat near by.
Cant be this hotel for the price and location. 5 minutes away from the beaches and from downtown attractions. Nothing fancy, but clean and decent breakfast. perfect for people that just want a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 4, 2017
This place use to be a nightmare many years ago. I picked it by mistake this time and was a wreak when I realized my mistake. I was pleasantly surprised how well the place was updated. Neat, clean everything in, warm pool. Its a older updated building but nicely done Good for the price not fancy by Newport standards but will meet your needs. Would recommend for the price . Staff was very kind and willing to assist in anyway. I was impressed with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very nice staff .We wanted to add another night to our stay and the front desk staff was very very accommodating for us to do so .All staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay .The Room was clean we always had enough towels etc. Would stay there again in a heart beat .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Overpriced for the quality.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Close distance to Newport.
Cons: Hallways, carpets and the BATHROOM!
Hallways and carpets are in need of updating. Way overpriced for the July 4th weekend. Bathrooms are in desperate need of updating. Toilet paper rolls limit the amount of toilet paper one can pull at a time. Bathroom door didn't even open all the way because of how small the room with the toilet and shower was. I would rather pay more for a more updated hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel Was under renovation during our stay. A leaking sink was repaired promptly. Bath room is quite small but adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Very run down, need major updates, no hot water.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Terrible! Dogs barking, felt like guests in adjacent rooms were actually in mine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lower your expectations

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Being from a hospitality business myself did not expect anything crazy for that reasonable price. Well known brand if you need to spend a night in a clean and safe room. During my booking I though it would be great to use an indoor pool while staying. It was no information nowhere about huge construction in the hotel and pool. We were disappointed since the weather on our only one night getaway was terrible and the pool time could improve our staying. Front desk agent during check in was absolutely not friendly and tried to convince us that there was an information on their website (but it was not) about construction. I had to cut the conversation off. Front desk agent during check out did not even ask if everything was fine... Far from hospitality standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Don't do it

Posted May 31, 2017
It's a dump don't stay awful awful awful Rooms are old old old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

At the perfect location & great place to stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Great area to stay and its located separate from everything else around in the quiet area. Full breakfast and 24/7 free tea/coffee.
Cons: Air conditioner needs to be replace Asap. It was very loud and blowing little black dust from it. Beside that if they could improve the bathroom size.
Location: Beach, Cliff Walk, Bars & Restaurants, Ocean Drive, Goat Island, Light house, Thames street, Stores and all other attractions nearby.
Easy check-in & check-out. Room was ready when we arrived at the hotel. We stayed here for couple of nights without any problems. Staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Full breakfast was served in the morning. Room was decent but bathroom was really small. Everything can be found with in few miles. Perfect location for Newport area.