Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your average hotel but close to Newport

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel is average not what I thought it would be for a ramadda but for the price not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good hotel but the wifi needs upgrading. Very slow even for general web surfing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Reasonably priced hotel with a friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2017
I stayed here for around 5 weeks total and it was overall a good experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again if I went back to Rhode Island
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Good hotel at a good price

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Good hotel with a friendly staff at a good price. The laundry machine was broken my whole stay here, but really not an issue unless you're staying long term. The management is really friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The staff actually was quite pleasant and tried to be accommodating.
Cons: Better up keep of the facility.
Location: It was a great location
As a Ramada I would have expected more. The air conditioning couldn't be controlled properly, either we froze or baked. The pullout couch that I paid extra to have didn't work and we ended up with a cot anyway. They cleaned our room and took the dirty towels but didnt replace them. There were several lighbilbs that were out so the lighting was poor. It wasn't absolutely horrible but I was definitely disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the shuttle!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Price and the shuttle
Cons: The tv experience - 2 remotes which was a pain.
Location: Great location and easy access into Newport
Very convenient and reasonably priced. Shuttle was the best - $8 for the entire day per person - as many trips into Newport as you want. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

clean 3 star

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Old and being renovated, doors don't always close. Nice clean beds, nice water pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: TV is outdated and bad
Location: close to Newport, beaches.
Not sure if the restaurant is connected to the hotel? Very slow sertvice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again...

Posted May 29, 2017
From the bugs crawling and/or flying about my room, the filthy air conditioner filter, embedded hair in my towels, a serious lack of hot water... this place is downright gross.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels