Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wrong type of room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location
The motel was great. However, they put us in a handicap room. We are not handicapped. The shower floor was soaked from the type of shower used for handicap access each time the shower was used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Red Roof Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
First I would like to Thank You for taking your time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the type of room you had reserved. I am not sure why but when our guest book their reservations with the online 3rd party's they always reserve them in handicap rooms. Normally we try to ask the guest if this is the type of room needed, yours must have been overlooked. Again, I apologize. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area. Have a wonderful day!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel was dirty was not expecting spider webs in hall ways. Said it had a heated pool was freezing cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Red Roof Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not a good one. The pool is heated and it is kept at 83-85 degrees. It is a heated pool not a hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Red Roof Inn is a dump

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Just about every
Location: Close to major highway, shopping, restaurants, etc.
Hallways is smelly and carpet looks dirty. I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Red Roof Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Would like to thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Feedback like yours lets us know the things that we need to work on. I am happy to say that in the very near future we will be starting phase II of our renovations. We will be replacing all flooring, furniture and lighting throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kyle

Red Roof

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, clean and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
First I would like to thank you for taking the time from your day to review our hotel and for the 5 star rating!! I am excited to say that we are getting ready to start phase II of our renovations! We are replacing all flooring, furniture and lighting though out the hotel. Hopefully you will stop in and see us on your next visit to our area and see what we have done.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Thank you for a pet friendly stay. Good room at a decent price. Would have liked to see a simple breakfast offered. But they did have coffee !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for the 4 star review of our hotel. Hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.
3 out of 5
by James

Clean...... and that's about it.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It is clean, however the bed was horridly uncomfortable, also there is one bed and two desk like chairs in the room, and nothing more to sit on. No comfortable chair, no love seat, nothing but just two Walmart chairs. Indoor pool is very small as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that the room did not meet your expectations! Although I am excited to say that in the very near future we will be starting phase II of our renovations. We are replacing the furniture, flooring and lighting through out the hotel. Hope to see you on your next visit to our area and see what we have done!
4 out of 5
by Sherylin

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for the 4 star review of our hotel. We are going to work hard to make it a 5. Hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.
4 out of 5
by sengdevane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Weird smell in hallway next to vending machines. Pool was lukewarm, not really heated, carpet was filthy, no continental breakfast, they direct you to McDonald's next door. If you need a quick place for overnight stay, it's good for that. More than a day, find something more accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, over all good place to stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, the shower could have been cleaner but over all clean and a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017
We really appreciate you taking the time from your day to give us your feedback! We use these reviews to see the things that we need to work on and I will share with the rest of our team. Look forward to serving you again in the future!