Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant hotel in great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Attention to detail when cleaning rooms, I.e dusting, cleaning mirrors and vacuuming.
Location: Easy to access Newport and surrounding New England.
Such a great hotel for my family to stay (we have 3 children aged 6mnths, 5 and 9). Convenience of kitchen facilities and onsite laundry with hotel services. Pleasantly surprised by the included breakfast, great selection of hot and cold food. Hotel also offered free drinks, including many alcoholic, and food three evenings a week for a one and a half hour period. One evening was a themed BBQ dinner and we received invitations with little gifts on those days, very sweet extra that the kids loved! All staff so friendly and helpful. Indoor pool was a hit and there was a small gym. Only criticism was standard of cleaning in our room, towels changed every day but sheets I don't think were changed for over a week (we stayed two weeks). Also had to ask for room to be vacuumed a couple of times, but this was done immediately once requested. Just a small thing really, which if I had complained about when there, I am sure the issue would have been resolved quickly without hassle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Weekend in Newport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the large room and morning coffee
Location: Must do the cliff walk, and of course see the mansions. Benjamins for plentiful fresh seafood and the red parrot for great lobster roll
Spent the weekend in Newport, on our way home from Boston. Hotel was conveniently located, but needed the car to get to town and restaurants. Room was clean and very spacious, perfect for family with little children. Breakfast was generous, eggs, waffles, sausage, bacon, etc. and hot coffee. Cookies in the late afternoon. Staff was friendly and helpful in making dining recommendations I would stay here again and do recommend this property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

College reunion

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Facilities including fire pit are
Great hotel with very friendly staff. Professional and accommodating. My only negative comment is that the price is outrageous. I know it's Newport, RI in June but over $300/night is really price gauging. I'm glad it was a nice hotel and staff or I'd be even more irritated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Enjoyable

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it! Perfect place to stay. Friendly staff that goes out of there way to make you feel welcome. Extra treats (cookies, bananas, etc) in the lobby. Found our room to be extremely clean.
5 out of 5
by Carl

Excellent staff, excellent facility

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were gracious and helpful with us, as we had come to town to support an ill family member. We didn't know how long our stay would be, but the staff smoothly extended our stay to nine days. A great help at a difficult time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Nice hotel close to shopping and sight seeing

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It is very clean. The suite is spacious. The staff is very courteous. The location is convenient. A good value.
Cons: The only suggestion that I have is that a full length mirror is missing in the second bedroom.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping nearby. Downtown Newport is very close to shop, eat, see the mansions, Cliff Walk, etc.
My best friend and I stay at this Residence Inn twice a year to catch up and do shopping. In December we do our Christmas shopping and in April we just relax and shop. This time we relaxed and went out to eat and shopped until we dropped! The Residence Inn is a great place for us to stay at because we like the option of staying in a 2 bedroom suite, which has 2 bathrooms and the kitchen and living space. The suite is very spacious and clean. The beds are very comfortable and clean. We like having the free breakfast as well, if we don't sleep too late! The location of the hotel is very close to nearby downtown Newport and close to the highway to access other towns for shopping. In the past we used to stay at pricey B&B's and now are quite satisfied with the 2 bedroom, 2 bath, kitchen set-up for less!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

was an wonderful stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Loved the inn so much , am going to look for it wherever I am travelling. The facilities were more than good and the breakfast was also great!! Keep it up guys!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Staff very friendly close to all tourist areas excellent rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Central MA

The High Quality of a Marriott

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I appreciated all their services, especially the indoor pool.
Cons: One of the two computers in the business area wasn't working. A staff member was called, but was unable to rectify the situation.
Location: I mostly wanted a restful change of pace, and that's exactly what I got.
I checked in because of value pricing at this time of year -- an unplanned stay for a breather. Everything was done to perfection.