Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Book it!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It’s sll good! The highlights Clean facilities Nice pool Friendly staff Breakfast included Plenty of parking Near grocery shopping area Short drive to Newport The Bad Nothing to say here. Our stay was a full two days The Ugly My family and I were given a room on the 1st floor which along the 2nd floor are designated for guests with pets (mostly dogs). If pets are not your thing then avoid these two floors as things might get loud (barks and scratching) and floor will have a peculiar smell despite the staff effort to hide it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Still my favorite Newport hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: My television set was dark and a remote control couldn't be found. And the cable TV is still really tough to negotiate. :)
Location: Newport has plenty to do, especially if you just want to downshift, enjoy the beach, munch seafood, and downshift some more. :)
This hotel goes above and beyond to make one comfortable. Fast service; plenty of room to stretch out; a place to make meals, heavenly beds--I always love coming here.
5 out of 5
by Therese

Love Residence Inn in Newport/Middletown RI

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Best Residence Inn we've ever stayed at. Nice set up, amenities were nice quality. Room clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Shan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Good location. Pet friendly.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Easy access to Newport beaches and mansions. The hotel includes a free social activity each evening with free drinks and food. A great way to relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful! Staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant hotel in great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Attention to detail when cleaning rooms, I.e dusting, cleaning mirrors and vacuuming.
Location: Easy to access Newport and surrounding New England.
Such a great hotel for my family to stay (we have 3 children aged 6mnths, 5 and 9). Convenience of kitchen facilities and onsite laundry with hotel services. Pleasantly surprised by the included breakfast, great selection of hot and cold food. Hotel also offered free drinks, including many alcoholic, and food three evenings a week for a one and a half hour period. One evening was a themed BBQ dinner and we received invitations with little gifts on those days, very sweet extra that the kids loved! All staff so friendly and helpful. Indoor pool was a hit and there was a small gym. Only criticism was standard of cleaning in our room, towels changed every day but sheets I don't think were changed for over a week (we stayed two weeks). Also had to ask for room to be vacuumed a couple of times, but this was done immediately once requested. Just a small thing really, which if I had complained about when there, I am sure the issue would have been resolved quickly without hassle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Weekend in Newport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the large room and morning coffee
Location: Must do the cliff walk, and of course see the mansions. Benjamins for plentiful fresh seafood and the red parrot for great lobster roll
Spent the weekend in Newport, on our way home from Boston. Hotel was conveniently located, but needed the car to get to town and restaurants. Room was clean and very spacious, perfect for family with little children. Breakfast was generous, eggs, waffles, sausage, bacon, etc. and hot coffee. Cookies in the late afternoon. Staff was friendly and helpful in making dining recommendations I would stay here again and do recommend this property