Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Smells like a nursing home.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
NO full breakfast as Expedia website says, continental only. Smells like a nursing home. Walls like paper, no sound proofing. Several security doors throughout the building, all of which slam keeping you awake at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not Good

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Just the convenience to Newport.
Cons: Everything...
Location: Location was convenient to Newport and close to all Newport activities.
Safety was an issue. Had to use side or back doors to get to second floor and side door was broken so anyone could get in and back door was actually wide open so anyone could get in. The room smelled of old stale smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. TV was not plugged in and I had to craw behind to get it hooked up. The top of the refrigerator where coffee maker was sitting hadn't been cleaned in a while... dust was built up and there was a long hair sitting right in front of coffee maker... it was pretty gross. Small bar of soap was an extremely cheap brand... reminded me of lye soap my grandfather had 40 years ago... thankfully I brought my own. The price was cheap... I guess you get what you pay for. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice room but you could tell it was old..

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Access to my car
Room smelled strange...they put in a king size bed and it made the room look small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Should consider looking into new cleaning crew. Towels, bedding, toilet seat, shower curtain - everything was dirty!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Aug 29, 2017
was underwhelming & wouldn't be a first choice for our next stay. the room was extremely outdated. the front desk staff had a bit of an attitude and the breakfast that was offered was stale and not worth the price of the hotel room. i would have expected a much better experience for $200
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Better Than Expected

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Yelp reviews made me nervous, but our bathroom was super clean and functional, and the bed was comfy with nice sheets. Hotel is a tad dated but location is great...easy walk to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay the extra money and go somewhere else!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This room was dirty and I don't think they even changed sheets!! Pay the extra money and stay somewhere else!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Location: It is maybe a 6-10 minute drive to downtown Newport and 15 minutes to Easton's Beach. Right next to Domino's. 5 min drive to Walmart and Stop & Shop.
The room we were in was a little rundown (pieces of the ceiling were hanging down as though the plaster wasn't sticking) and the bed was a little uncomfortable (felt like they had a paper mattress topper that crinkled every time we moved), but it was somewhat expected for the price we paid. We weren't expecting to be in the hotel much since we planned to explore Newport for most of the day, so the hotel did its job - provided a place for us to sleep and shower. They serve continental breakfast, which consisted of stale muffins and bagels, juices, cereal, and oatmeal. Our room had its own entrance, which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown

Nice hotel for expedia prices.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We loved how walkable to find food was! The staff is great! The breakfast is small but satisfactory, no protein options though (unless you count the milk in your cereal). There is a mini fridge but no microwave. It needed a good dusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel was not bad for the price we paid . The staff were friendly .