Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
I asked for an extra blanket and it took over 20 minutes to receive one. In the morning house keeping came in 3 times while I was trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers fl

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Shower need fixing, also drain was slow but pleasantly surprised with the room cleanliness..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The smell in the room was just bad...old.. cigarette smoke smell ..just dirty smell...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Much nicer than reviews

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Good price, clean, comfortable, good location
Cons: Not a luxurious hotel but for the price it was a great deal. No complaints.
Location: We were able to get things needed for personal use & for the car,ate at an Olive Garden nearby and had access to other places we wanted to visit.
I had my doubts about staying in this hotel due to the reviews I'd read. I think that perhaps the hotel had been renovated or upgraded because it was very nice! The room and bathroom was clean and comfortable with the usual amenities, Check in/out was quick and easy, the staff helpful and courteous. The free breakfast was ok - nothing remarkable - and the price was very reasonable. The location was also good - easy to locate, close to stores and affordable restaurants. We were able to park the car right next to the entrance to our hallway. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice, economical place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Bed was stiff. Floors felt like you were going to fall through
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location was very convenient
Cons: A table and chairs would have been nice instead of eating at the desk
Location: Location worked for me. Easy on and off the interstate. Only stayed the night so not sure about the things to do as it wasn't on my agenda
This was just an overnight stop over but I found the room to be pleasant and comfortable. Front desk staff were super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Harry

If You Are Out Of All Other Options, It's OK

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
I might stay here again if desperate. The good things: most everything worked in the room and once inside, it seems safe. Except for some noise from other guests, I actually slept pretty well. You get a 10% discount at Buffalo Wild Wings which is a few feet away. Not so good things were: 1) the front desk staff. Upon checking in, there was a strange person in the lobby kind of hovering around right behind me, and smiling at the clerk. I felt unsafe taking out my wallet and credit card with this person hanging around. Finally the person went away, and I asked the clerk about him, since she seemed to know him. The clerk's answer was bizarre--"he lives in the next hotel over, and since they don't have breakfast there, he comes over here sometimes." This was at around 8:30 pm at night. Huh? The next morning a different clerk was on duty, and when she saw me walking toward the counter with luggage, she actually walked away from the desk, and started having a loud social conversation with someone down the hall! After waiting a minute, I finally had to walk back around the corner and ask her "Do you work here?" I asked for a receipt showing a zero balance for incidentals, and she said "no one has ever asked for that before." I said I needed a receipt showing a zero balance for my records in case of accidental charges. She said "Oh, we won't do that." Unbelievable. The hallways/room had a bad smell, the floors creak, and the shower cycles hot to cold randomly. Otherwise, it's OK...
4 out of 5
by James

Good basic room

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
People were friendly. The room was outdated but comfortable. Pillows were too soft making for a restless sleep for myself, but i did not all for a harder pillow. Breakfast ate was far too small to accommodate all the people eating. Overall i would stay there again because of the price. It was a clean comfortable basic hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and gungy

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Place was built in 70s and has not been updated. Cheap lams provide very little light bed spread had blood stains told front desk to wash it house cleaning could care less.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels