Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great hotel close to the beach and downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent experience. Very friendly staff, clean, beautifully updated inn. Walking distance to the beach and quick drive to downtown Newport. Will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by yiayia, Hotel Management
Thank you. Would love to have you back. Leeza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel experience, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, rooms, people
Cons: There was some sand on the floor of the room
The rooms are newly decorated with great taste. They are clean and big and comfortable. The staff are so kind and amazing at their jobs. The breakfast is included and is made to order and DELICIOUS. Totally recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by yiayia, Hotel Management
Thank you. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Leeza
4 out of 5
by Tracey from weymouth

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was close to newport, made sight seeing easy.the owners were so o friendly...very inviting. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Owner goes out of her way to please. Kind and sharing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wantagh, N.Y.

Spacious and gracious

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything!!!
Cons: The only improvement needed is a slight update of the rooms.
Location: The location was perfect, close enough to our favorite beach and only a short drive into town. Walking distance to the cliff walk as well.
The experience at the Sea Breeze Inn was unforgettable! The room was more than spacious. We could not believe the amount of square footage the room offered. Although not overly luxurious, the room was comfortable and cozy. The balcony was a definite plus! The breakfast was outstanding and so much homier than the usual cold continental breakfasts at chain hotels. But the most important and impressive part of the stay was the hospitality! The hosts were friendly, accommodating and it was obvious that they both loved what they were doing! That made the experience so worthwhile. Telly and Leeza are beautiful people with warm hearts and an amazing work ethic. We will no longer stay anywhere else in Newport. The Sea Breeze Inn is our new home away from home in our favorite place to vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

Nice hotel close to historic mansions & Cliff Walk

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the balcony. It had so many spiders (big ones) that we did not want to sit outside in the evening. Too creepy!
Arrived late afternoon and we were greeted by the owner who was very nice and gave us good advice as to sightseeing in Newport. We were only in Newport for the night and had an early departure out of Providence the next morning so we were unable to enjoy the hotel's breakfast. The owner delivered home-baked blueberry muffins to our room in that evening so that we had them for our early trip to the airport. Delicious!
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Stoneham Mass.

Feeling like home

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this place. The owners make you feel so welcomed. They treat you like family. Just what you need. Close to all the sites in Newport Rhode Island. We walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
by Corey from Cape Cod

OPA!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay - although the WI-Fi access did not work, But the breakfast menu is fantastic. Leeza (Yia Yia) makes great yogurt. The pillows are a little firm for my taste, but we did not ask if they had softer ones. We would recommend this inn to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great Location, Great Price!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Yiayia! She runs the place and is friendly and sweet.
Cons: room decor, some wallpaper in the bathroom coming off the wall.
Location: convenient to Newport and all it has to offer. 35-40 minute drive to Point Judith for the ferry to Block Island. Hour drive to Pawtucket for Sox game.
Hotel is definitely dated, but they are planning either an expansion or upgrade this off season. I just hope that the rates don't go up too much because of it. We would definitely go back if we ever are in that area again. Breakfast served hot and fresh from the menu. Convenient to several restaurants, walk to a beach and to cliff walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely inn keepers

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Inn keepers!!! Inn was very outdated but extremely clean. Not as close to the beach as we were hoping but we made it work.