Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Curtains ill fitting, corners dirty, blanket not freshly washed, found socks left in a drawer, frig didn't work, heat very difficult to regulate/too hot or too cold,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Bad from the get go.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Teach the desk clerk how to deal better with issues that arise with guests.
Location: Good diner and other food options nearby.
It started with a Desk Clerk that was uncooperative and ended with a mini fridge that was not plugged it. In between there were missing light bulbs, no ice machine, no coffee machine, missing towels and a cleaning staff that kicked us out five minutes before check out time. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This place is disgusting and dirty. Couldn't stay the night. Went to a Howard Johnson Express instead and wasted $75 on this junk. No refund. An additional $84 was spent at Howard Johnson. Why would you even advertise this place? When I told them I booked it online, they were shocked as they provided an hourly rate. Only good thing about this hotel, they provide the number to the Narcotics Anonymous Hotline on the plexiglass at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Torquay

Better than expected

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just chilling before traveling to Chicago. WiFi was very poor. Room was better than previous reviews had led us to expect but as nothing else nearby was available we ended staying here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
nicw, clean, very 60's, helpful staff...needed little coffee in room or lobby and would of been excellent
1 out of 5
by PATRICIA from Portland

Do. Not. Bother.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely horrendous. I stepped into the office to check in, before even asking my name the attendant said they did not have a reservation for me, after I booked online & had a confirmation number. They barely spoke English - had a very difficult time communicating. After going rounds about my reservation - he asked me if I was "(my name)" he then said I was all set. VERY disorganized and unhelpful. Not to mention the hotel room was disgusting. The toilet was dirty, shoes left behind under the bed, and unvacummed carpets - clearly. Thank god we only had to stay for roughly 12 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: Fast food
FILTHY, the door lock was flimsy, the "100+" TV channels consisted of hardcore porn and QVC, and the bed and carpet had enormous lumps - I was scared to try to figure out what they were.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky. Only porn on tv

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Experience in strange ness. Needs better cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

veey accommodating

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Kind folks at desk per Guests. Very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodhaven, NY

Good enough for a 1 night stay! ! !

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This place it's good enough to stay for 1 night. If you only passing through and need a place to sleep. This place will do. But the bathroom was dirty