Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
A long way to go for a medium room. At least, we were dry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York Me

Trash Inn

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: I think the whole place needs a do over. I could furnish pictures by mail but unfortunately I am not able to do it online
Location: We were attending a wake at Biega's and Silver St nearby
Heat was shut off when we arrived room was about 30* bedspread smelled, under the bed looked like a trash can, found a bug on dirty toilet, would not use shower as is, light bulb missing over mirror bathroom, towels were like sandpaper,wall plug did not work, tv was set on a porn channel. The only thing that was clean were the sheets so we decided to make the best of it, but I sure would like a refund if that is possible. We have a niece that lives in the area and she told us at the funeral parlor that Wesley Inn is called "cockroach inn" in Middletown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
basic accommodations at a good price - but lackluster
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
All good
3 out of 5
by Scott

Tired Hotel in desperate need of upgrades!!!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Although this Hotel has seen better days and is in a desperate need for upgrades, I was very satisfied with my overall stay. PROS: The Bed was very comfortable, NO noise from neighboring Rooms through the walls or ceiling, the A/C Unit worked well, the Room and Bathroom were clean with fresh Towels every day, WiFi worked well and plenty of Hot-water during shower. CONS: The dirty Carpet, put-dated Furniture and nasty Bed Comforter in my Room need replaced . . . the whole facility needs upgraded. The Hotel sign by the Main Road at front of building infers there are 140 TV Channels of your choice . . . My Room had four (4) TV Channels, One Channel was static with white noise, Two Channels from local TV Stations and One Channel showed nothing but PORNOGRAPHIC 24/7. Would I Recommend . . . 50 / 50
3 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Curtains ill fitting, corners dirty, blanket not freshly washed, found socks left in a drawer, frig didn't work, heat very difficult to regulate/too hot or too cold,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Bad from the get go.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Teach the desk clerk how to deal better with issues that arise with guests.
Location: Good diner and other food options nearby.
It started with a Desk Clerk that was uncooperative and ended with a mini fridge that was not plugged it. In between there were missing light bulbs, no ice machine, no coffee machine, missing towels and a cleaning staff that kicked us out five minutes before check out time. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This place is disgusting and dirty. Couldn't stay the night. Went to a Howard Johnson Express instead and wasted $75 on this junk. No refund. An additional $84 was spent at Howard Johnson. Why would you even advertise this place? When I told them I booked it online, they were shocked as they provided an hourly rate. Only good thing about this hotel, they provide the number to the Narcotics Anonymous Hotline on the plexiglass at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Torquay

Better than expected

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just chilling before traveling to Chicago. WiFi was very poor. Room was better than previous reviews had led us to expect but as nothing else nearby was available we ended staying here