Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
It was a very modern room but a little hot with not good ventilation
5 out of 5
by Paul from Illinois, USA

Highly recommended!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Boar's Head Hotel. The staff was very friendly & accommodating, the room was clean & nicely decorated, and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Great country pub & hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here in preparation for an early meeting in the area the next day. Lovely place, great modern rooms and the restaurant was fantastic. Would not hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel parking, room, breakfast bar areas and staff all very good. Several local pubsthat do food and resturants within a short walk. Our room suffered from road traffic noise and late music from pool room below. But overall a good experience. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
only there for one night the room was good clean and comfortable the food was excellent if we go up that way again will stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic pub on main road

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Vegetables with main meals
Location: Chester and Tatton Park easily reached. Canal close by for evening stroll.
Convenient location not far from M6. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable newly fitted room at front of building so constant traffic noise. Generous servings of home cooked classic food, lacking vegetable accompaniments.
4 out of 5
by John from Lowestoft

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel/pub was very clean, the staff were very helpful. We had walk around the village and decided to eat back at the hotel about 7.00pm,that was not the best idea as the food we ordered took a long time to appear when it did arrive one was ok and the other was over cooked, we decided not to complain as there were a number of people still waiting for their meats to turn up, It looked like the chef was the only one in the kitchen and he was also waiting at the tables, That's was the only down side to the stay. However on the plus side a very good selection of draft beers.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Letchworth

Value for money but could be better

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great value but no heating in the morning and unfortunately some of the breakfast items were reheated items
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Close to relatives

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Nice welcome we were helped with our luggage. Because we were at the front we were kept awake with traffic noise. Breakfast was well presented, just a lack of side plates and some cutlery.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels