Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Lovely quiet, peaceful hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely quiet setting, but lots to do nearby
Cannot fault anything. Lovely quiet setting, great food, warm and friendly staff, excellent cleanliness, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, shame about the noise!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel frontage, communal areas, breakfast room and spa. Loved the honesty bar too. Room was very small though, and we could hear every noise. From doors to hoovering to leaf blowing the driveway - we were awoken at 6am and basically didn't sleep from then. And that was on a quiet weds night/thurs morn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from London

Very good stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very good over night stay service and staff both excellent
5 out of 5
by John from Tenterden

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a three night stay to celebrate a wedding anniversary. Wonderful quiet and peaceful hotel in the midst of the country.A first class indoor swimming pool,charming staff, if we had one slight criticism it would be that bar snack evening meal was a bit thin on choice.Breakfast excellent and room first class.Would certainly consider coming again if there were similar offers available.
5 out of 5
by Terence from Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands

Great once you manage to get there.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
A quiet three day break in the country with the added benefit of spa facilities. November is not the best of months for weather and we had a lot of rain but the hotel was first class, the room comfortable and the service excellent. Our only problem was access, the roads were horrendous, full of pot holes and only wide enough for one vehicle. Nearly all cars on the car park were 4x4 as were we, but we still suffered a puncture on the narrow lanes. The location makes the hotel very restful but getting to it is a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice Spa hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Great location and lovely Spa. Food was wonderful. We'll definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Jill

a bit of the Med in Sussex!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
A birthday treat for my husband. Couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise spring break .

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at park house . Nothing to fault at all. A great find ! Delicious food ,friendly service ,magnificent location . Will definately go back for another stay. So good we stayed an extra night .
5 out of 5
by ralph from Hendon London

Peace and Quiet and a good breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Two nights break lovely staff very nice spa. reflexology 5/10 Ate in Midhurst a super little town