Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Lovely quiet, peaceful hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely quiet setting, but lots to do nearby
Cannot fault anything. Lovely quiet setting, great food, warm and friendly staff, excellent cleanliness, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Robert from London

Very good stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very good over night stay service and staff both excellent
5 out of 5
by John from Tenterden

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a three night stay to celebrate a wedding anniversary. Wonderful quiet and peaceful hotel in the midst of the country.A first class indoor swimming pool,charming staff, if we had one slight criticism it would be that bar snack evening meal was a bit thin on choice.Breakfast excellent and room first class.Would certainly consider coming again if there were similar offers available.
5 out of 5
by Terence from Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands

Great once you manage to get there.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
A quiet three day break in the country with the added benefit of spa facilities. November is not the best of months for weather and we had a lot of rain but the hotel was first class, the room comfortable and the service excellent. Our only problem was access, the roads were horrendous, full of pot holes and only wide enough for one vehicle. Nearly all cars on the car park were 4x4 as were we, but we still suffered a puncture on the narrow lanes. The location makes the hotel very restful but getting to it is a challenge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice Spa hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Great location and lovely Spa. Food was wonderful. We'll definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Jill

a bit of the Med in Sussex!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
A birthday treat for my husband. Couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise spring break .

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at park house . Nothing to fault at all. A great find ! Delicious food ,friendly service ,magnificent location . Will definately go back for another stay. So good we stayed an extra night .
5 out of 5
by ralph from Hendon London

Peace and Quiet and a good breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Two nights break lovely staff very nice spa. reflexology 5/10 Ate in Midhurst a super little town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset

Peaceful, relaxing stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
A rare occurrence of a hotel living up to expectations and reviews. From reception to room to food to spa treatments I wouldn't fault it. Loved looking out of room watching pheasants on lawn, light playing on hills and trees. Gorgeous setting and country house ambience. Made to feel very at home, nothing too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Nice hotel in the country side

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: We liked the relaxed atmosphere and the Spa .
Location: The country side was very beautiful, but to be fair we stayed at the hotel and Spa.
We went for a relaxed weekend in the country, and that,s exactly what we had. Staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. Food was amazing with a superb wine list.