Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Helpful employee, clean room.
Rosa is an amazing front desk employee, very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Rg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. We hope that you had a great Holiday Season. Have a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel staff

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Nice hotel, staff first rate. Good hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you had a great holiday season.Have a nice day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midland

Don’t expect to have decent

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Sofa had a wet stain on it and it smelled like a wet dog in the room, service was horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear J Thank you for your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.Thanks for letting us know. Have a nice day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bar inside the hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Cons: Better housekeeping..
Okay pricing but the bar is the reason u check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.Thanks for letting us know. Have a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The beds are really comfortable and the proximity to the airport was a plus. The staff was very friendly and made every effort to make sure that we were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Rosa G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. We wish you a Happy Thanksgiving and a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad New Mexico

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We always stay here when flying out of Midland. The staff are very nice and their shuttle will take you to the airport and pick you up too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Rosa G, Hotel Management
Dear Francie Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. We wish you a Happy Thanksgiving and a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great, quiet, staff was fast and friendly....passing through to catch a flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Ty Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate it and we wish you a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to Midland airport

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Signage, updated bathrooms.
Location: Fly from Midland/Odessa airport
Wanted a hotel close to the airport to prepare for an early morning flight. The room was OK, bathroom was very outdated with threadworn bath towels. Not up to Baymont Inn and Suites normal standards. Outside hotel lights were not active and it's located in a somewhat industrial area - not easy to find in the dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Sales Director, Hotel Management
Dear HJ Thank you for your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.Thanks for letting us know. Have a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Close to Airport

Posted Oct 25, 2017
No Issues checking in, helpful staff & I like how close it is to the Airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Scott Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate it and we wish you a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Only in Midland

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Restaurant made some good tacos. The staff of the restaurant was awesome! They brought a smile to my face.
Cons: Cleanliness. General repairs and updating.
Location: Airport is 2 minutes away.
Only in Midland is a hotel like this considered acceptable. Supposed to be non-smoking, but somehow still smells like an ashtray. Had to rewash everything that sat in that room. Bathroom smelled like pee, especially when you turned the shower on. Probably because the outside of the toilet didn't appear to have been cleaned in quite some time. Had a smokebox little bar downstairs that overcharges. If you enjoy the smell of unventilated cigarette smoke, this is your spot. Kind of a VFW kind of feel to it. Desk clerk got an attitude when I asked for a receipt. He said that it had been emailed. They didn't have my email address, so of course that never came through. Had to go back to the hotel later that afternoon to get a receipt. Places in this town are hit or miss, of course, but if they would try just a little harder, or generally give a crap, it could be so much better. All they seem to care about is getting your money, that you are working hard for, in a place you don't want to be. But hey, it's Midland, right!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Sales Director, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.Thanks for letting us know. All third party reservations expedia orbitz hotwire you get your receipt from them. Have a nice day.