Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotels looks run down. Security lights were off in parking lot at 615am when stll dark. Room was clean and decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I had to stop for the night in an emergency situation with my 1-year old child. As we were making arrangements for the night and the vehicle, the front clerk was not very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Very poor customer service

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Everything was fine with this hotel. We didn't like the folks on the reception. Hotel menu indicated complementary breakfast was till 9.30am but I went there around 9.05am, they said it's closed. We were told it closes at 9. When I showed them the menu. They said it's old. Complimentary breakfast was one of he reason we selected this hotel since we were passing by and wanted to save time instead of hunting for breakfast place outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Rosa G., Hotel Management
Dear Nirmal Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will work on the breakfast issue so we can make it more pleasant for any future guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the airport

Posted Dec 10, 2016
This hotel keep very clean it is comfortable.the staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, FL

close to the airport headed home

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: convenience, inexpensive, clean enough, comfortable bed and pillows. coffee pot in room
Cons: security, parking lots, exterior lighting, curtains that close, bit cleaner in the bathroom, some upgrades in bath
Location: horrible location except if you are flying out
Airport looked rough from exterior, door open that was supposed to be locked "24 hours" so had security concerns. not the cleanest place, worn finishes, curtains wouldn't close all the way. Hair dryer plug arched and then wouldn't work. Parking lot was a bit scary. All in all decent, cheap and I slept fine- water was hot, had a cup of coffee so for $60 it was OK. however i would not have stayed at there other than its convenience but it wasn't awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Rosa G, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns with out hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We have been working on the property. It is our goal to make our place a great inviting place for all our guest. Thank you once more for the feedback gives us some insights on where we need to work on. We hope you will give us a second chance in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a nice review. Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a nice review. Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: pesticide
Location: Close to the airport.
Had roaches, other than that it was good. Not much to chose from for your dining experience, salads and deli sandwiches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by salesbaymontmidlandairport@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Dear Bobby We are sorry to hear that You had a bad experience at our property.With your feedback we will be working on improving our services. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. The cafe will provide new options of food Monday thru Friday. We thank you for your business and hope that you give us a second chance in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for the price!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The nice room
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are between two towns so there is alot to do just miles away.
The hotel looks a little out dated from outside, but when you enter your room very nice after the renovation. Great breakfast selection and friendly hotel staff. This is my go to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Rosa G, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn We truly do appreciate the review. Thank you for choosing us and we hope that you will continue to choose us in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs better maintenance and nicer staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
overall it was satisfactory