Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marine City, Michigan

Phenomenal breakfast, A+ pools, excellent staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Totally awesome stay!! We decided to book another night just to enjoy the over the top breakfast (scrambled eggs, ham, buscuits/gravy, waffles, the choices were endless) our kids loved the pools and game room so much that they didn't want to leave. The staff was so helpful, professional and friendly. An overall excellent place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by front desk manager Eric Schulz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and we always strive to provide the best service. We hope you will stay with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Travel for business but it was loud and doors kept slamming all night long
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by front desk manager Eric Schulz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review please know that we have a desk that is open 24 hours a day. If you would stay with us again we would be happy to check on any noise complaints there might be.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albion, Mi

It was close to the wedding reception

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: close to where we needed to be
Cons: At this time nothing
Location: Didn't get to anything
The hotel was very nice and clean. The Breakfast was the best that I have had and the staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by front desk manager Eric Schulz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Spot

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good beds and facility....would stay there again. Good place to eat near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by front desk manager Eric Schulz, Hotel Management
Thank you for review we hope you will you stay with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold shower, anyone?

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, comfortable beds, friendly staff, clean.
Cons: Needs to be updated, has a kind of shabby feel--but clean. Showers were tepid to cool.
Location: Location convenient to freeway, movie theater and bowling in same complex.
The bedside lamp was shorting out, so we unplugged it and set it aside, notifying the front desk staff the next morning. We expected it to be replaced, but it wasn't. The shower the first morning was tepid, but usable. The next morning it was just too cold to tolerate. On the other hand, the room was spacious, comfy and clean, and the complimentary breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by front desk manager Eric Schulz, Hotel Management
I apologize about your stay we are always working on ways for out guest to have a rewarding stay and we are sorry we did not meet your exceptions we hope you will stay with us so we can show you all that we have to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Weekend Away

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean & spacious rooms, great location, variety of options for breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: None
Location: Plenty of restaurants within a few miles, Swimming, arcade, bowling, adventure golf....all within walking distance
We stayed here as a couple, attending a show at the casino in Mt. Pleasant. Our room was clean, and spacious - easy to find and conveniently located to all main areas in the hotel. The breakfast offered at the hotel was better than expected. A nice variety of cold and hot foods and drinks were available, and replenished without delay. We visited valley plaza to play some games at the arcade and were not disappointed. While it was a little busy with kids, there were plenty of machines available at any time. ALL were in working order. We had a fun, relaxing time and will stay again when we are in town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by front desk manager Eric Schulz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay, and you got to enjoy all that we have to offer. We can not wait to see you again have a wonderful day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Way nicer than expected!!! Would absolutely stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by front desk manager Eric Schulz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review I am happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff
Cons: Hotel needs paint updating on outside.
Good experience. Staff very friendly. Room was clean and bright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by front desk manager Eric Schulz, Hotel Management
Thank you for review we hope you will stay with us in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenton, Mi

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. The food could have been a lot better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by front desk manager Eric Schulz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludington, Michigan

Great Deal

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We got an outstanding deal on our stay here. Facility was beautiful, staff was great, two pools, hot tub and dry sauna were just more icing on the cake, then breakfast was the best with lots of choices and healthy ones too. Thank you BW staff and owners for delivering such a nice experience. We will stay here exclusively anytime we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Samantha Burr - Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Samantha Burr Front Desk Manager Best Western Valley Plaza Inn