Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel staff were very nice, room was clean and decor was up to date. Hotel had a good Complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

close to main attractions and business interersts

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, and cleanliness.
Great check in, check out. Clean room. Very fair price for a quality room in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted Sep 19, 2015
our stay was only one night but the staff that we encountered were all friendly and efficient. The breakfast was ample with a variety both hot and cold. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only minor inconvenience was the size of the breakfast room and that is not something the staff and management can do readily do much about so overall our experience was quite pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by greg, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your recent review of The Comfort Inn Midland. We follow two rules in everything that we do. Rule 1: The customer is always right. Rule 2: If the customer is ever wrong, re-read Rule 1. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Respectfully, Greg Swick, Comfort Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and recently renovated

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: There is no elevator but it is only 2 floors
It was a good price, everything was recently updated. The continental breakfast was great, the staff were kind and went above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by greg, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your recent review. Our super-duper GM, Annie, has assembled an amazing team of young ladies here at the Comfort Inn Midland. Each member of our personnel is responsible and accountable for helping us maintain our reputation for the highest standards of integrity. As we continue to build the Comfort Inn Midland to meet our own expectations, I shall make certain that honesty and integrity are always central to how we conduct business. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Respectfully at your service. Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The bed.
Location: Walking distance to some restaurants and quick drive or cab to midland harbor. The boathouse eatery is a must. The town has some cute shops.
Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, and breakfast to boot! Can't beat that. Walking distance to a few restaurants. Will stay there again for a good rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by greg, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Inn - Midland . Mark Twain said: "Continuous improvement is better than delayed perfection" Now that Labour Day has come and gone, we've already started ordering the materials required for the next round of improvements here at the Comfort Inn Midland. The girls and I can't wait to begin. Our super-duper and stunningly gorgeous GM Annie is taking a week or so off to recuperate from her hectic and strenuous summer schedule. We'll do our very best not to burn down the place while she's gone. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Respectfully at your service. Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Truly impressed

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, quality of room, price, free breakfast, free wifi.
Location: Midland isn't very big. It's a short drive to the harbour, park with the lake and restaurants. There is a Kelsey's across the road.
We stayed one night and I was really impressed by the quality of the room. Super clean and the bathroom, bedding and furnishings were more upscale than what I thought a Comfort Inn would have. The staff (front desk and cleaning staff) were so friendly and accommodating. The free, hot breakfast waS really good. Don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2015 by greg, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your recent review of the newly renovated Comfort Inn Midland. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I know there's going to be lots of smiley faces and high fives when I share your kind words with all the girls here at the hotel. Thank you for acknowledging their hard work. From all the girls here at the Comfort Inn Midland, thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. I am respectfully at your service. Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice and Quiet. Room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by greg, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Bill Gates said: "Like my friend Warren Buffett, I feel particularly lucky to do something every day that I love to do. He calls it 'tap-dancing to work.'" I concur, it's important that you enjoy your work. Our team of hard working, and pleasing young ladies enjoy being apart of the hospitality industry, and you can tell when you interact with them. You can't fake enthusiasm. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We only stayed one night, but were pleased with the cleanliness, as well as the comfy beds. Great pillows too. It would be a long walk into downtown Midland, you really need a car. You could however walk to a Tim Hortons, Walmart and the LCBO. Try the Miss Midland boat cruise from downtown Midland, lovely 2 1/2 hr. tour on Georgian Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Greg , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our newly renovated hotel. People say that I am a clean freak, and I suppose that there's evidence to substantiate this claim. As such, our hotel receives a thorough top to bottom scrubbing each and every single morning. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Respectfully at your service. Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Quite and easy to find.
Cons: The drain in bathtub was very slow when draining water from the tub. This is my only concern.
Location: The location very close to attractions in Midland.
The staff were friendly, breakfast was good and the beds were quite comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and well stocked. I like that there is a hair dryer in the rooms. I would definitely return to the Comfort Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Greg , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your recent review of our newly renovated hotel. We work really hard to deliver exceptional customer service. Our dedicated team of lovely and hard working young ladies set us apart. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. I am respectfully at your service. Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Embro, Ontario

Very nice hotel in Midland

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and clean comfortable room and excellent breakfast.
Cons: As a two story hotel it should have an elevator, not easy to use stairs with heavy luggage or if disabled in any way.
Location: GReat position for exploring the coastline and towns of Georgian Bay - plenty of shops and restaurants
Stayed three nights at the Comfort Inn Midland. Staff very very friendly and helpful, room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent, staff would cook items to order if you asked. Hotel is well positioned for exploring the Georgian Bay coastline
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Greg , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your recent review of the newly renovated Comfort Inn Midland. Our main floor guest rooms have very convenient drive up patio doors. We don't have an elevator servicing the second floor guest rooms, however, Austin and I (or any of the girls) are pleased to carry your suitcase(s) to your guest room for you. Just simply let us know. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast. We pride ourselves on the quality of the breakfast that we serve. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland