Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise is a hard-scrabble neighborhood.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff was friendly, efficient, greeted you every time you entered. Decent buffet by another friendly cook. Neighborhood isn't great, roads are in poor repair. A couple of blocks from Walmart. Clientele is primarily oil field workers but there's nothing dirty or dingy about this place. Good job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Midland

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the road and in very good repair. The room itself is fine and the bathroom and room was clean and neat. Extra blanket a plus!
Cons: Hotel staff is lacking.
Location: Not much for food, particularly of you want to sit down and be served.
This is a typical hotel near the interstate in Midland. The property is in a decent location and is in good repair. No complaints to share. The staff is not great mostly because there seems to be only one person and they can be away from the desk. The location is great for the road, but poor for restaurants...nothing inthe area.
5 out of 5
by Ron

Nice clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with the Country Inn. Good Breakfast. Will stay there again. The pool is not heated, thats the only thing I didnt like.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Definitely good, but not great.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We prepaid for a suite on hotels.com. The suite was important to us because our toddler was sleeping in one room and we were in the other. At first we were given a regular double-queen room. When I went back to the front desk to complain, they had to arrange for us to stay in a suite by calling to ask another patron. They never apologized or explained the mix-up. The room was decently comfortable and breakfast was alright. A solid good, but not great experience.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, great breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I highly recommend this motel. Very clean, ample amenities (business center, free Wi-Fi, huge breakfast, work out room). Quiet, right off interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

Hotel in the only town in the middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Midland is literally your only option as far as city stays for around 4 hours, so I really had no choice on places to stay, which I assume why this mediocre hotel is even priced the way it is. I was going to give it a worse rater, due to the fact the hot water did not come on after 10 minutes of running it(it did finally kick on which was a relief). However, the staff in the morning in the lobby and in the breakfast area were wonderful! It works for a nights stay during long travel
5 out of 5
by Curtis

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Free hot breakfast was good. Made the stay a lot cheaper for a family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

Great getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We took a weekend to relax, the room was close to perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I have to wait very long to check in the bed was with a lot of hair the bath tub too the front desk lady not friendly at all she was rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff during your stay and for waiting longer than expected to check-in. Also, we are sorry that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room at that time, such as the bed and the bath tub. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We are saddened that you were not able to observe it during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure staff services and guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards.