Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable room with an excellent mattress
Cons: None
Location: I was travelling for work, and did not care about things to do, but was fairly close to work.
Had a pleasant stay. Check in was quick and painless. Staff was very cordial and attentive to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Nice hotel compared to other midland hotels

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Good hotel. You pay for what you get and it is better than those $50 a night motels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise is a hard-scrabble neighborhood.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff was friendly, efficient, greeted you every time you entered. Decent buffet by another friendly cook. Neighborhood isn't great, roads are in poor repair. A couple of blocks from Walmart. Clientele is primarily oil field workers but there's nothing dirty or dingy about this place. Good job!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by mariela villarreal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olga

Not bad

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Was very quiet. Room didn't have a sofa bed. Bed wasn't as comfortable but we were only staying here for one night.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Staff was accomidating. I was a little upset that we were booked on the third floor, which was fine, until the elevator was out ALL weekend. Normally it wouldnt have been an issue. This time my niece who was with us,we were there celebrating her graduation, was using crutches/wheelchair to get around. They never offered to move us or accomodate her needs. Her arms were so raw from having to walk up and down THREE flights of stairs all weekend on crutches!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Midland

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the road and in very good repair. The room itself is fine and the bathroom and room was clean and neat. Extra blanket a plus!
Cons: Hotel staff is lacking.
Location: Not much for food, particularly of you want to sit down and be served.
This is a typical hotel near the interstate in Midland. The property is in a decent location and is in good repair. No complaints to share. The staff is not great mostly because there seems to be only one person and they can be away from the desk. The location is great for the road, but poor for restaurants...nothing inthe area.
5 out of 5
by Ron

Nice clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with the Country Inn. Good Breakfast. Will stay there again. The pool is not heated, thats the only thing I didnt like.