Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Business Trip To Midland

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff
Cons: Customer service
Location: I was there on a business trip so I spent most of my time at the hotel and hotel restaurant.
The hotel staff were very attentive. However at the Hotel restaurant, the waitstaff could and probably should go through better training. Specially on attention to detail and sense of urgency. I ordered a chicken noodle soup which had a bitter taste almost as if spoiled. I also ordered a filet mignon cooked Medium, I was served a WELL DONE mignon . When I mentioned this to the waitress, she asked if I wanted a discount off my check as if I were complaining about the price. I was never offered another steak cook to my liking nor if I was I given a menu or options. Not sure if this is how every Double Tree Hotel operates,or just the one in Midland; I would definitely not stay there again on my future trips to Midland/ Odessa. My room had not been vacuumed prior to my check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Helen , Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear you had issues in our restaurant. I will speak to our Food and Beverage Director and request additional training. This is not our normal level of service. I hope you will consider giving us an opportunity to make this right for you. I will also mention your comment in regards to vacuuming to our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and giving us the opportunity to improve service for our guests.
4 out of 5
by Jarvis

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! Come back soon!
5 out of 5
by BLAINE

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midland business district

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to your return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted Apr 26, 2016
200ft from busy railroad. Construction right outside window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Helen , Hotel Management
I do apologize for noise during the construction of a parking structure that is well needed. It unfortunately cannot be helped but is coming along rapidly and will be completed soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Time In Midland

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
In town for business 1 Night, Staff was friendly Our Room was comfortable the bathroom was very small/cramped had a stand up shower and the tile in it looked old overall room suited our needs for our short stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. Our staff works very hard to make sure your stay is clean and comfortable. We hope you will be back soon. Please ask us about great local restaurants and night spots. :)
4 out of 5
by darren from California

Nice hotel very bad food

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were very comfortable the hotel was very clean but do not eat the food some of the worst Food I've ever had at a Hilton hotel do not waste your time in order
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review, I am sorry you didn't like whatever you ordered. I hope you give our restaurant another chance, we get so many positive comments. Maybe it was a bad night all the way around? Please check with our staff, there are several great restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff, wonderful customer service. Would definitely come back and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you! Looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lewisville

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The personal of parking is very friendly, people at the desk it's nice, the room is clean, the best thing for me is the pillow omg very comfortable... I'll recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Helen , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I agree about the pillows, they are my favorite! I hope we see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you!