Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice place to relax

Posted May 8, 2017
Complimentary valet parking is great, Starbucks on site, nice lounge for after hours, and great pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kermit Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very comfortable room, bed super comfortable felt like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Posted Apr 22, 2017
King room didn't have mini fridge or microwave. 😪 Other than that I was very pleased. Bed was AMAZING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Helen , Hotel Management
Thanks for your amazing 5 star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time here and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Best Hotel in Midland!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I work in The Oil & Gas Industry and am often in West Texas and anytime I have Business in the Midland/Odessa Area The Double Tree is the only place I will stay. They are very attentive and accommodating to each and every guest and will go above and beyond to please guest. I forgot my razor and called to the front desk to ask for one and they said they were out but sent someone to the store and got me one so I'd say they are very good to guest. My absolute favorite thing about staying here is as soon as you check in they give you a Warm Chocolate Chip Cookie!!! Def the place to stay in Midland!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review and personal recommendation! We love hearing from our guests and are so glad for your loyalty to our property! Looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Haylee

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! Come back soon!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Maybe best hotel in Midland for large group.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Requested King; got 2 Queens; cold water from hot water faucet in sink; stains on spread on one bed. I did not use any other services such as restaurants, etc. Stay satisfied my purpose and was otherwise good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, let me say that we are very sorry for the hot water issue. Our boiler was being worked on. I hope we have the opportunity to wow you with our service on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review!
3 out of 5
by Larry

It good but could be great

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water, only barely lukewarm both days. Restaurant/Lounge staff were not very friendly. Food was subpar, especially for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and letting us know about the issues you experienced during your stay. I apologize for the hot water situation, the boilers were being repaired. I am sorry for that inconvenience. I will share your remarks about the restaurant with our Chef. I hope we have the opportunity to make this right for you and show you this is not our normal standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is outstanding!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Good location. Free valet. Staff went out of their way to help me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Helen , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff! They work very hard to care for our guests!