Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
My daughter and son-in-law were the ines who stayed there. They both said extremely comfortable and it's where they would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on behalf of your loved ones. We are more than pleased to know that their stay was pleasant. We look forward to their next stay with us! Regards, Javier Ronquillo Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable stay for business trip

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast variety.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to restaurants.
I was greeted by a very friendly hotel staff. My room was both clean and comfortable. Great variety for breakfast with plenty of fresh, hot coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cosima, I am happy to hear your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland went well and that you liked our breakfast and our clean property. We work everyday to succeed and our goal is to have our guests feel relaxed and welcomed. Thank you for your review, and we hope you consider us again on your next trip to the Midland area. Regards, Javier Ronquillo Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just what we needed

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: There's a bar called rockin rodeo not far away at all and there's plenty of eating places nearby ranging from fast food to fine dining
Spent 1 night there before we left for our honeymoon and the suite was nice and the staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The wonderful staff is why you go back.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
As a business traveler, I like to have some separation between the workspace and the bedroom and all the rooms I have stayed in provide this. The breakfast is excellent unlike so many other places that provide breakfast, in which the items are stale or unimaginative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Daisy, I want to say thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate you staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland, and are glad that your stay went well. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Midland. Have a wonderful day, Javier R. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service is Great, Room is Comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. The room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was good. However, it is the people who made the difference. The woman who checked me in was fantastic. She did it efficiently and even gave me my soda with no charge since I was so late (after midnight) tired and a bit cranky. She made me smile and go to my room feeling a bit better. If in the area again, I'd certainly book into this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland. We always make sure every guest is satisfied with their stay, assisting them in all of their needs, and make them feel welcome. We certainly look forward to see you here on your next trip to Midland, TX. Sincerely, Javier R. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Bad Business

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner front was falling off, but thank goodness it did not have an effect on the cooling of the room. The toilet back up and we were handed a plunger to fix it our selves. And last but not least the pool was horrible. It's salt water, but ther is no information about this in your hotel or around the pool to warn people. My grand daughter got sick and my daughter had rash all over her body. Who ever made this decision to save money is going to kill your business. One last thing, don't use powdered eggs or what ever that was for scrambled eggs and offer free bottled water to your guest Debra S Morris
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland. I'm very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with my team to make any corrections needed to keep future guests from having the same problems. I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and show you how we've used your feedback to improve. Sincerely, Katherine W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel was room was comfortable with great pillows! The front desk staff seemed to be a little too snooty for my hometown taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time of sharing your thoughts about the hotel. We are excited you enjoyed your room and everything we have to offer here.We we look forward serving you on your next trip to Midland. Sincerely, Katherine W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jason from Lubbock, TX

Wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff! Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jason for your kind words! My team and I are happy to know you had a great time here. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Kind regards, Katherine W. General Manager