Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice enough great price

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Good clean newly remodeled with super nice staff. No hotel staff has ever tried harder. Restaurant is Indian food, should be mexican or Texas steak house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Great deal and clean. Older hotel, great staff!!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. Great for the area. Felt safe! Clean rooms, appears they are updating, great family hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clinton from Houston

Not recommended.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room looks nothing like pictured room. Toilet leaked walls scarred up and smells like smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Pool heater was broke. Dirty place. food not that good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julliuz from Odessa

they lied to us

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Pool had been down for weeks and they told us the day we were checking in. We were without light for over 4 hours and they had no candles
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, GA

Overall very terrible experience.

Posted May 23, 2015
It was the worse experience ever, staff was rude and just plain inconsiderate. Pool and hot tub was not working and supposedly parts were on order for over 10 days. Rooms carpets were not clean at all. Closet had no hangers for clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto from Miami

Great for a layover

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Spent the night while on a trip...great breakfast, great staff, great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock tx

Great Place

Posted May 21, 2015
This place was awesome!! It wasn't the fanciest place I've ever stayed but was nice. Very reasonable priced for a town that's usually over priced rooms. I would defiantly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dora from Maryland

Quality meets the Price, Service needs Improvement

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older "resort" hotel with a water slide, pool, and mini golf course inside. Overall, the place isn't bad, but we didn't necessarily have a great experience there either. They provide a shuttle to and from the airport, but after calling to confirm (before we left IAH) that we would need a pick-up around 11:00 p.m., and then calling again as soon as we landed and got to baggage at 11:10 p.m., we were still left waiting nearly 50 minutes. The hotel is only a 10-minute straight shot up Business 20. (Apparently, the night manager neglected to tell the driver we were waiting, or something like that.) Stuff happens, and the driver was apologetic, but we were tired and ready to get to sleep. It also didn't help that, even though there looked to be plenty of interior rooms overlooking the pool open and available, we were stuck in the way back in a small unattractive exterior cove by the rear parking lot. Maybe because we booked at a Hotels.com price? My hubby talked to another Hotel.com booker at the breakfast bar, and they had an interior room, so I guess it was just luck of the draw. But at least the hot complimentary breakfast was good (gotta love those Texas-shaped waffles!) and the Indian restaurant is good (we've eaten there on a separate occasion.) We give it a medium rating because it is the right quality for the price. But less than efficient services and the room back in Forbidden Shunned Cove keeps it from getting higher marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ROD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels