Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Dirty

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Dirty sheets with an old napkin, blood and pubes. Old dip cup behind night stand. Word smel in room....disgusting worst $160 spent ever!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This was the best stay we have ever had and we stay in hotels all the time bc my husband works on the road! Bonnie and amber were so great to us the entire time! We will be back for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Dated rooms,two different size beds,tv didn't work. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Not horrible

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room didn't smell.
Cons: Almost everything.
Staff was very distracted and incompetent. We were given a keycard to a room that was already occupied (very embarrassing). Then we were shown to a huge suite ("one of our best") with 2 uncomfortable couches and a scratched small table, a tv way across the room, almost no plugs (and those were behind furniture), and inconvenient lighting. There was a huge whirlpool tub between the living room and bedroom, wide open to both. The door to the tiny bathroom and shower couldn't be closed tight because the wood all around the knob was smashed in. The breakfast was listed as lasting until 9:30, but when we got there at 9:10, there was just cereal and juice and a man was cleaning the area with strong ammonia-smelling cleaner. We will never go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Just Ok

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Bathroom has mold in the tub and in the shower curtain. No airport shuttle. People that smoke are allowed to hover around the main entrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Dark and strange layout inside. Shady characters staying there and hanging out around the parking lot. Breakfast was good. Room was pretty clean but there was red splatters around the door and on the carpet. The sink was clogged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Big location but the restaurant is closed, bar is small but very nice bartender. Very few rooms were occupied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Very Disappointing!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The manager/owner is very rude can hardly speak English and curses at guests. She also throws her business of other guests to everyone at the front desk instead of taking it to the back in private. Very unruly kids running around all over the place even though they have a security guard. I don't know if the men were owners or guests, but they were smoking hookah or some type of smoke coming out of the office into the main hallway with music blaring. Made me very uncomfortable walking by! Room was decent except all the amenities were very very cheap. Very disappointing stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midland, tx

They charge extra and won't explain why

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Booked several rooms here for one night. They charged me $80 extra dollars and can't explain why. No one in staff says room was charged but my credit card statement shows different. No help from staff either. Book somewhere else
3 out of 5
by Lezlee

Glad we gave it a try.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
I tried so hard to look at the positives for this hotel. My kids were so excited about the pool with a slide. They did enjoy it and coming down the slide into the cold water with my son who was scared to go down alone made me laugh out loud! But, Our room wasn't ready at check in so we waited in lobby where we were offered fresh coffee or water. When we checked in I realized that the king suite we booked was on outside instead of an inside room. And this was an older part of town so a little unsettling. The sales manager saw the look on my face and immediately started working on a solution. She upgraded us to a king jacuzzi suite on the inside. She and the other staff members were so friendly and helpful. The problem is that the place is so run down. It was built in 1975, and I'm pretty sure the only thing that has been kept current is the bedding and the pool, which WAS AMAZING even if all else is falling apart. I didn't count the number of vents that were dented, missingscrews, rusted, etc. Lightbulbs were out all over. No drinks in the vending machines that were working. The faucet in the jacuzzi in our room was loose. Just poor upkeep throughout. I would have loved to experience this hotel "back in the day" but as it is now, it would take a major overhaul for me to pay the price to stay at this hotel when we found a room at a Marriott hotel the next night for the same price.