Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
We arrived late and upon arrival we were put into an already occupied room. From there we had to wait on a manager to go check out the room they were going to put us in, that was appreciated greatly. Unfortunately that room was occupied as well. The third time was a charm. Unfortunately the room was not cleaned as well as one would expect. The towels had hair all in them, beds were uncomfortable, and the room was on the warm side. The pictures on the internet were way better than the actual hotel. After checking out we realized they had charged us again for our stay upon arriving. They did reimburse us later after the circus of rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
The room was disgusting we noticed it looked like they never sweep or vacuum then the walls had burgers and dead bugs on them then eggs from something in the Corner of the ceiling. Then we pull back the sheets to get in bed and there was food all in the bed and hair I never seen anything like this before. So I called the office and all they did instead of giving us a different room was send a lady with new sheets like wtf I was so irritated and upset I don’t recommend this place to my worse enemies
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
I got the last room which was on the back and DIRTY. The linens were clean.... I paid about $262 per night due to the fact that ALL the hotels in Midland were full and HIGH PRICED. I have stayed at this hotel on purpose in the last two years and on the inside rooms it was OK. But this room was dusty and dirty, the back parking lot had blowing trash, the lock barely would work on the door, hardly any lights in the room worked and the bathroom floors had dirt and dust on them like they had not been cleaned in quite some time. Wouldn't stay there again unless desperate for a room as I was this time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
The room was dirty, no phone, no smoke alarm, the doorknobs did not work properly, there were holes in the mattress cover, and the furniture was old and beat up. The breakfast was nasty. The eggs were burnt and I’ll just mix together. The hashbrowns were burnt and all mixed together, and the selection was terrible. As you drive up, the overhang or portico had been damaged and it didn’t look like they were in any big hurry to repair it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very bad place

Posted Apr 25, 2018
No room, drunks in parking lot and location is ver bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene

Very dirty, age of facility shows

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Horrible experience. Room was dirty. Edges of carpet dirty, shower dirty, trash under furniture. Interior safety latch MISSING. Brought this to the attention of the staff and they were supposed to have it fixed. Maintenance NEVER showed. Jacuzzi tub didnt work until i found power strip turned off behind maintenance panel. Breakfast was a joke. Literally nothing but a pan of eggs (i think) that had a green color to them and toast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Service

Posted Apr 8, 2018
It took them literally 7 hours to bring an extra blanket after I requested one. Also there wasn’t an remote in the room also requested one and maintenance said there wasn’t one for that tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Management

Posted Apr 2, 2018
New management is awful. Sold the room I booked and paid for upfront. Tried to give me a much smaller room that wouldn’t have accommodated our family, with an $8 refund. Pool closes too early. Breakfast buffet was only 1/4 full and had to wait half an hour for food because the kitchen staff was lazy and didn’t want to cook. Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marfa tx

The hotel is nice

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Beautiful hotel. Staff was friendly. Gym sucked and was dirty. Pool was freezing. Hot tub not working. Found marijuana in my room in a drawer and hairs in my bathroom. No big towels in my room and hair dryer was broken.