Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by mary from abilene

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
All staff was friendly and i would come back anytime.
1 out of 5
by Stacy from Hamden

Worst hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
By far worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Looks nothing like the pictures. Those are probably very old photos. They didn't have my reservation (booked a month out), took a long time to process check in and I was asked bizarre questions that made me feel unsafe. Then the room had throw up or something on thing ground, hair every where and the toilet wouldn't flush. The entire room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. There was make up on the pillow cases. Despite the hotel being nearly empty, they couldn't change my room. The gym is very bizarre and you are in a little basement area where the entire courtyard can see down into you. There were lots of men just hanging out that made me feel uncomfortable and unsafe. The pool had no towels, was dirty and most of the brick was broken and had pieces in the pool. The slide that we came for didn't work either. It was a terrifying hotel experience and I've never been so unhappy. I would never recommend this hotel and caution anyone who thinks it might be okay. Not family friendly at all. AND I forgot to mention - bugs in the breakfast food (flies in eggs and nats in fruit). We were so disappointed since we added this specific hotel into our road trip plans. We slept with one eye open and left immediately in the morning.
2 out of 5
by wesley from Texas

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water due to a fire that non of us was informed about until we asked why there wasn't any hot water. This lasted all week. Not really kid friendly atmosphere. Stayed here because thought I could bring my little ones with me this summer while I'm at work but wouldn't want me kids to set foot in it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
No hot water nor working AC. Hotel knew this prior to check in, but failed to inform us. Very disappointed in service this visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midland Trip

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Came to visit my husband while he was working. We booked a suite and another room with double beds. When we checked in the rooms were very hot (87 degrees). The jacuzzi suite was not cleaned very well and looked as if someone had thrown up in the tub and bathroom. It was not very clean. The bed only had thin sheets, no blanket for when the room got cool. Rooms smelled musty and just didn't seems very clean.
2 out of 5
by Edith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by eric whitaker from Midland

Worst Bday party

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
horrible from check in to check out. called to make arrangements for my son's bday party. called hotel before hand to make room arrangemnets ,thought everything was set until i arrived to check in. found out that the room i paid for did not qualify for bday party i had to pay for a suite. the suite that i wanted was unavailable so i had to get a king suite with a king pull out sofa,however the sofa was not king bed. room was dirty and they put a birthday party in a part of the hotel with long term guests who complained bout kids being to noisy. oh and did i mention that they failed to tell me that each birthday guest was an additional 10 dollars per head. i was lied to and was not told all the info i needed to know. was totally unsatisfied and they knew it. and still no offer to correct things after complaint. will never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone personal or corporate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room they gave me was still dirty and had clothes in there..overall it was nice. Probably a great hotel 10 yrs. ago.
2 out of 5
by Bernadette from Shallowater

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The photos of this hotel are immaculate; when my children get married I will seek out the photographer. The actual hotel is not impressive at all. Dirty does not even begin to describe it. The desk could not give us ADJOINING ROOMS as we requested, even though the entire weekend we stay the room next to one of ours curtains were open and empty. Lots of empty rooms but couldn't meet our requests due to shortness of maids/cleaning personnel. Only one person working the front desk at 5pm on Friday, phones ringing, multiple people waiting to be assisted at the desk. If you have another choice, make that choice.
2 out of 5
by Tim from Bakersfield.

Major let down.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here before. The room this time was run down, door seal was so poor that light could be seen all around the door. The shower had dirt or mold come out of the faucet when it was turned on. The bed was so soft I sunk in at least 6", don't even try to sit on the edge. It's the last time I'll stay here.