Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Just Ok

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Bathroom has mold in the tub and in the shower curtain. No airport shuttle. People that smoke are allowed to hover around the main entrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Dark and strange layout inside. Shady characters staying there and hanging out around the parking lot. Breakfast was good. Room was pretty clean but there was red splatters around the door and on the carpet. The sink was clogged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Big location but the restaurant is closed, bar is small but very nice bartender. Very few rooms were occupied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Very Disappointing!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The manager/owner is very rude can hardly speak English and curses at guests. She also throws her business of other guests to everyone at the front desk instead of taking it to the back in private. Very unruly kids running around all over the place even though they have a security guard. I don't know if the men were owners or guests, but they were smoking hookah or some type of smoke coming out of the office into the main hallway with music blaring. Made me very uncomfortable walking by! Room was decent except all the amenities were very very cheap. Very disappointing stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midland, tx

They charge extra and won't explain why

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Booked several rooms here for one night. They charged me $80 extra dollars and can't explain why. No one in staff says room was charged but my credit card statement shows different. No help from staff either. Book somewhere else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Bad location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Bad location drive to anything including breakfast. They claim continental breakfast basically coffee . Sad and true
1 out of 5
by Kayleigh

TRASH

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience from the time we checked in until the time we left, 4 hours later. Horrible customer service, missing mattresses, not having the room I paid for 2 months in advance, broken refrigerator, and messed up door knob. DO NOT STAY HERE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place for the kids

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel clean!! Staff friendly and helpful!! many of the rooms empty but there were a lot of kids running everywhere. Could not enjoy the hot tub because there were kids from open to close!! Not an adult atmosphere
2 out of 5
by John

1st time was great, 2nd time, Not so Much!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
So first off, when we arrived at 7:55pm, we waited 22 minutes for the young lady to arrive at the front desk. She was not cordial at all, treated us as if we were a burden to her, didn't say "Hello" even. just asked "Name?". We got our key and proceeded to room 114. open the door to find the beds up against the wall, as the room was under construction. I went back to the desk to ask for another room. Again, she didn't speak. Not even "sorry about that". Got another room, as we were walking the security guard, a very polite young lady, jokingly said, "are you just walking around the hotel to get the lay of the Land?" I explained the room situation, she came with us to see the next one. It had beds, but no Linens. She called on the radio to the front desk and explained the 2nd problem. She asked where we were from, I Said "We Just drove in from LA and can't wait to relax!" She said, "You sit down and wait here, I'm gonna find you a room, and bring you the keys!" I thanked her graciously! For the next 20 minutes we saw her walk around the hotel to 4 more rooms. Finally, she came over and got us, " I found you a room!" It was room 220. She walked us to the room, opened the door for us to get in. She apologized a few times, I again thanked her, and she was off to do her rounds! The room looked ok, but then 2 of the lights didn't work, and the fridge was out, and the TV remote batteries were dead! I just wanted to get in the Jacuzzi, but it closed at 9pm. I won't be back, Ever!
4 out of 5
by David

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We got their late night. Booked double beds and room had one. Waited for them to find a different room. The maintenance guy came and looked at the room while we were waiting and said "f" this. We got into the other room upstairs. There was no elevator or ramp so all luggage has to be carried. The room was extremely hot could not get it to cool down. Called them again and they didn't turn on the water so the AC was blowing but not cold. Needed to rent a 2nd room and wanted it conjoining, the desk attendant at that time said we had to wait until 3 to see if it would be available. Not sure why, b/c they were not busy. Went to ask closer to 3 and the next desk attendant was super helpful (I forgot her name) but she felt bad for what happened and helped us out and gave us some incentives to make up for it. I appreciate her. The water park inside was wonderful & fun, especially since it's Midland TX, the breakfast was good. We did get the 2nd room conjoining, but the AC did not work properly. So probably not sure if I'd stay there in the summer.