Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel is quite okay. There is a nice swimming pool and the breakfast is decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from North Carolina

The hotel was fantastic, the staff was courteous

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel and staff were very courteous and friendly, the breakfast buffet was wonderful all three days that we were there the room was clean when we arrived very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable we had a suite so we also had a couch a chair and a desk and a TV that swivel no matter which way you were in the room wonderful shower head that was adjustable coffee maker etc. thank you to Hampton Inn and Suites for a great visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Worst experience ever had, A/C control out of order, room enternt and wi-fi not working in the room located on 4th floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

A good, nice, and clean hotel just off the I20

Posted May 14, 2017
Cons: the Maintenance... toilet kept making noise and the bowl was stained.
Definitely a nice hotel. Only spent two nights while visiting for a wedding. The high ceilings and accent lighting gave the room a nice look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Much nicer than some of the hotels we stayed in.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Had no problems. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Leaves a lot to be desired! Amazing night manager

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Coffee maker in the room was broken, microwave was right next to the bed so the bright green light from the time kept me up all night, the room was hot when we got there it was set on heat 72 degrees, room took all night to cool down and didn't get cool until right before we left at 7 AM, there were no vents in the restroom, and the bed was not comfortable. The pros were it was clean and the night Manager was super sweet even though she was extremely busy! She had me, people waiting to buy snacks, and phones ringing like crazy and she just laughed it off. That was amazing!
3 out of 5
by Kathy

Not your usual Hampton Inn experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
When we went for breakfast, They ran out of coffee. The tables were all dirty. Only one person taking care of breakfast area and he spent most of his time in the back room. Food selection not very good. No one was at the front desk when we wanted to check out. Room was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Sleeping on the Highway, and not the one to heaven

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located on I20, a very busy interstate. I requested a quiet room and was given one facing the highway. We had a very restless night due to the highway noise. Otherwise the room was comfortable, very clean and seemed like a fairly new hotel, Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for our out of town guests!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We are with Circuit Riders Cowboy Church in Big Spring and booked a room for our guest speakers for the Frayed: Beauty of Warfare Women's Conf. The ladies loved the room, the service and were very impressed to be given water's at check out. Thank you for making their stay in our community very special!