Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Convenient to Santa School

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, friendly and professional staff, WiFi, cleanliness.
Location: There are several restaurants, The Santa Claus House in Midland, Rooftop Reindeer Farm in Clare, MI, original Polar Express locomotive in Owosso
I'm a Hilton Honors member and this hotel was very convenient to the Midland Arts Center, the site where most of the sessions of the Charles W. Howard Santa Claus School at which we were registered attendees. Hampton Inn is a brand which is predictably clean and comfortable with a number of thoughtful amenities such as a hot breakfast included in the cost of the room. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly choose this hotel again if we were to return to the area. Kris, one of the front desk managers, even took us by the hotel's shuttle to a steakhouse a couple miles away...we had no car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saugatuck, MI

comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The staff has been wonderful and very accomodating
Cons: the bed is a little on the firm side
Location: The location is good with several restaurants close by, my favorite spot has been the mediterranean restaurant in the food court at the mall
I'm staying in Midland for a work project and the Hampton Inn provides a nice, quiet and comfortable place to stay when away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to our final destination
Cons: Check all exit door closures to ensure proper operation
Location: Restaurants and shopping
Close to malls and airport. Room prepaid through Expedia was located as far away from the lobby as one can get. Probably due to hotel expecting a possible "NO SHOW" It was outside a stairway door which kept banging as individuals entered or left the floor. Very annoying!!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Air condition was too cold and we could not change it.
5 out of 5
by DENNIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Ok but expensive

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Decent. Hotel. Was not there much. Internet connect was awful. Sometimes if it work. Sometimes it didn't
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

180.00 per night, Really?!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel was definitely not worth the money. See my photo for what they considered a "dresser", honestly looked a miniature pantry?! When I could not sign in to the wifi because I did not have my Hilton Honors # handy, I asked the front desk to look it up. Not only did the guy at the desk treat me like I was a low life, he gave me a false member #, as if I was trying to get free wifi without being a member? Well, I am. I may not be a "big spender" but I have always tried to stay at a Hilton brand hotel. Have never been treated like this. This is the first time I've ever been disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, basic hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, basic amenity hotel. Typical included breakfast. Warm, inviting staff.
5 out of 5
by Jim

First time to Midland

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very good stay. We were in town to visit friends so about all we did was sleep there. The room was quiet and clean. Bed was very comfortable.