Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Disappointing for a Hampton facility...

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Pros: Convenient to our route of travel.
Cons: Better attention to room cleanliness and more careful matching of guests to the appropriate room.
Location: Location is easily accessible, easy to find when traveling through and unfamiliar with the area.
We often stay at Hampton when traveling for business or personal reasons and the facilities are generally first class, but this one was a disappointment. We were placed in a room that was obviously designed for physically challenged guests (we aren't) and the bed was very low and very soft - uncomfortably so. The bathroom was not clean, a large tuft of hair was on one of the handrails in the shower and the shower was grimy with soap scum and dirt.Breakfast was OK and the rest of the facility was as well. Chalk this up to a bad experience for us perhaps, but can't give it top ratings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
very nice place..should post online that pool was down for repair. would definatly stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfy

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Bed was comfy. Breakfast had great options and was fresh. Plenty of towels and there was an extra blanket and pillow. Large desk and tv in suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Clean easy check in quiet. I did not have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The staff of your Midland hotel was very attentive, over and above all expectations. Thank you so much we will be back when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel when it’s available

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Only stayed here one night on weekend. Rates during week are exorbitant because of the oil companies blocking rooms. Mattress was very uncomfortable and no stopper in bathtub. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Midland

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Very disappointing. The lock on the door in our room stuck so it was hard to lock. The phone to call the office didn't work. We had no pot for our coffee maker and the tub was rusty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Adequate

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Pros: It was clean and well managed. Staff members were competent.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. The fitness center needs an upgrade.
Location: Right next door to a large movie theater. Surrounded by tons of restaurants.
The fitness room could use an upgrade. Breakfast was a little rough. Otherwise the hotel was pretty good. The hotel is booked solid nearly every night and shows a little wear. Nothing too obvious. I would stay here again for work. All in all it was what I expected. To be fair, this area receives a ton of pressure and the hotel staff did a good job. The cookies were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels