Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel ok. Beds didnt get made, but comfortable. I thought it was expensive for what we got. Breakfast was ok. Pool ok. No soap for washing mashines available. Outdoor vending machines out of order also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The lady in front was very rud and the room was nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry your experience was not a positive one. I do hope you will give us another chance. Safe Travels, Shannon F. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Checked into our room at 12:30am and air conditioner wasn't cooling. Front desk said there are no more rooms and engineering department went home. Next morning front desk said there were no rooms available to move us but they would fix the AC. Get back in our room at 5:45pm and AC still not fixed. Called the front desk and they said the engineering dept has gone home. Brutal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry this happened at your stay with us. I will check into this matter to ensure this does not happen again. I do hope you will give us another try. Safe Travels, Shannon F. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Abel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIDLAND, TX

COCKROACHES

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: ROOM WAS GREAT, EXCEPT ONE THING,,,,,,,,,,,, SEE PICTURE.
Cons: PESTICIDE.
Location: GOOD LOCATION BUT BUSY
NICE PILLOWS, NICE BED, NICE ROOM, SEE PICTURE!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I will discuss this with the staff so that we can improve. Safe Travels, Shannon F. General Manager
2 out of 5
by William

Could have been better

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Over the years I've stayed in many La Quinta Inn. There were my go to for safe trips, secure parking and being clean. This place in Midland seemed almost like a re-purposed 60's era Travel Lodge. Water temp and pressure were always changing, Shower head holder about to fall off the wall. Washer worked, Dryer maybe. La Quinta will remain my go to place. I just need to research better
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you like our locations. However, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our property. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
very modern comfortable room at the best price in town, my bed was Ultra comfortable and I slept extremely well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your review, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Shannon F. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Isolated but Comfortable

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, large and clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Pet friendly rooms as well! We had a fridge, microwave, nice closet and big table in sitting area with lots of plugs and connections to plug in electronics! Strange location it seemed, but I don't know the area, so, not real sure. Our GPS took us here and there and to the left and right and it just seemed isolated. But, the pizza guy found us so who knows! Huge place with small BKFST area and options. Cereal, yogurt, fruit, pkg'd muffins, hard boiled eggs, pkgs of oatmeal and the waffle iron for waffles. The coffee was a Nescafé machine, so it tasted like instant coffee. It was all fine, just not what we are all used to now for continental BKFSTS. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful, which I ALWAYS APPRECIATE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time for writing a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon . Safe Travels, Shannon F. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and good price