Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jacinto, Ca

West Texas Kennel Club Shows

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room was GREAT! Clean, comfortable, etc. Breakfast every day and free Internet a plus plus... however.... There were many dog show people staying there as well as myself. There were not adequate poop bags or trash cans to dispose of doggy doo. The laundry facility consists of a tiny room that had no lights and a very old and dirty washer and dryer which were truly DISGUSTING.... If they would only clean up and fix up the laundry/ice machine area, add more washers and dryers and make sure there are more trash cans and poop bags, it would be a fantastic place to stay!!! Oh, and we did have a problem with the maid service not bothering to tidy the room on 2 out of the 4 days we stayed there for the dog show!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Will stay here again!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was friendly!
Cons: maybe a new bed, as it was a little firm and lumpy. But, it wasn't as bad as it could have been.
Location: I don't know midland well, but it was close enough for the friends I came to see.
The room was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and always has a smile. The mattress was a little firm but still good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Midland, TX LaQuinta on Wall St

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to. Quiet. Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Have yet to understand why housekeeping knocks on your door at 9 am on check-out day. I always check out at front desk so they know when I have left.
Other than being assigned to a room that was already occupied - had the "Do Not Disturb" tag in door lock - the stay was good. Front desk apologized and assigned us to another room. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Have stayed at this property before and it was "dated" but they have done some renovations and our room had new paint and carpet. Bed was comfortable - lots of pillows too. Desk had a box with 2 electrical outlets and 2 USB charging ports that were great for charging cell phones, etc. Will definitely stay there again when I need a room in Midland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall, our experience was good. The beds and bedding are very nice, soft and comfortable. We had a couple plumbing problems so they moved us to another room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable, very convenient and next to my husbands work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk personal very helpful,wifi was great,clean rooms the amenities was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there was mold on the curtain in the room so they moved us to another room right away which was good. When we got to the new room the TV was not working so they took off $15.00 from that night. The next morning I had to call to see if they could fix the TV and it took them another 3 hours to get if fixed and then all it took was flipping a light switch on the wall which we did not think to do. So I told the front desk ladies and hopefully if it will happen again they can just tell the guest to flip the switch on the wall. Very good staff and clean facilities. Good breakfast and stocked well. They let us keep our dog there so that was good also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive - great value

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great clean room. Comfy bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nasty hairs in bed looks like it has not been vacuumed or cleaned in awhile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels