Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Next to Loop

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, room was clean
Cons: See previous comments.
I was in Midland on business and the hotel was not full, but they put me in the very end room next to the very loud and busy Loop. I was also across from the vending machines which was also noisy. The box for the magnetic cards did not work from the parking lot and the solution by the staff was to lock the door open. So much for security, right? The remote did not work right for the TV either. The room was clean and the breakfast was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Mona, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience with the noise coming from the loop. I wish you would have addressed this with us as we would have been more than happy to offer you a room change. Also, i have discussed the door lock issue with our staff to ensure this not happen again, as safety is our number one priority. I apologize again for the inconvenience. Mona Olivas- General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff and something for everyone breakfast! What more can you ask?
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Nice pet-friendly hotel in a good part of Midland

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a welcoming hotel with friendly service. Comfortable big rooms. Pet friendly with no stained carpets or unwelcome odors! Breakfast could be better but still a great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly No Frills Hotel With Great Location

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
No Frills hotel with great location, and free breakfast. Great if you have pets as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Midland North La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Mona Olivas- General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check oout is noon people

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The low rating is due to housekeeping. Check out is 12, even with a do not disturb sign on the door they came by multiple times and knocked beginning at 10. Ruined the stay to be bothered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Midland North. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! I apologize for the inconvenience and will discuss this issue with our housekeeping staff. Mona Olivas- General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive, excellent hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice free breakfast. Marginal wifi. Pet friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, its a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. Mona Olivas- General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating, its a pleasure to know that you had such a good stay at our hotel. General Manager- Mona Olivas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I asked for foam pillows because of an allergy to feather. Had to ask 3 times then finally got two pillows. Housekeeping picked up our used towels but didn't leave clean ones to replace them. She threw soap bar away and didn't leave another one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. The manager did have a staff meeting about your situation and rest assured that new protocols are in place for future guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Quiet guests. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Big rooms. Hotel seems to be fairly new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We really like that you think our hotel is new, we are actually 9 years old and did a renovation 2 years ago, our employees take pride in keeping the hotel in great shape. Thank you.