Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room but this visit wasn’t great.

Posted Jun 17, 2018
The room smelled like dog pee and smelled like y’all tried to mask the odor! My dog smelled every spot! She’s 9 years old service dog and tells me room wasn’t so clean! I didn’t have a choice at the time.m to request another room. Your front desk staff isn’t very friendly. Breakfast staff grumpy!!! Do something about their attitudes!!!! Keep your room cleaner via the carpet. It was torn in the room!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and notifying us of the staff. We will have the management team correct the staff issues as that is not the way we train our team members to act. We did send maintenance back to the room that you were in to redo the carpet shampooing. Our normal practice is to shampoo a room after any guest that had an animal with them, apparently housekeeping left this room off the list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and roomy accomodation!!

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Staff isn’t as friendly as when I went before. The room I was assigned to wasn’t ready until 4:15. I was extremely upset. Should not assign a room that’s not READY!!!! Maids took too many breaks and was all talking in hall way all the time. No wonder rooms aren’t ready!!!! Where’s the management???? Front desk woman was not friendly as well. The beautiful room is worth staying in but staff needs A LOT OF IMPROVEMENT!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Regional Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing us the feedback of the staff, I will look into the staff situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
The staff were so friendly! Room is so nice and a great place to unwind! Great location. I absolutely loved this hotel! Will be back again and would highly recommend this hotel! Breakfast was nice, appealing and coffee was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we will be happy to share this review with our staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted May 21, 2018
Room was excellent and comfortable. King room with seating that was useful and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit in the Midland area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location close to everything Movies , restaurants , mall .
the hotel was great !! , but had an emergency back in Houston and had to leave early and still had to pay one night I wasn't there to Expedia which I will never use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Met expectations

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Clean. Wi-Fi is fast and seamless.
Cons: It could use more parking but there's nothing to be done about it.
Location: Restaurants in the area. The hotel location is a little tricky and is easy to drive past.
The hotel is clean and bright. It doesn't show too many signs of age. Breakfast is average. I had no issues with the hotel and will probably stay there again. I had a room across from the laundry and ice machine. The ice machine was pretty loud but there isn't much you can do about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you had a good stay. We are sorry to hear about the noise from the ice machine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
I liked it better than others we have used . Easy to get to the places we needed to go for our trip .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you had a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Room was ok but sheets and towels were dingy and stained. For 350 bucks a night expect a lot more. The breakfast was the worst at any La Quinta I have stayed at. Will not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Allen, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about our housekeeping standards. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
Not a bad stay, but price gouging just like every motel in Midland. The hotel manager should serve free beer and steaks for a 400$ motel room with hard beds and flat pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels