Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Close to Interstate. Hot breakfast.
Staff person was very friendly and helpful. Did check-in very quickly. Hot breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Information please

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice upon check in. However they did not provide information as to where the vending machines,or where the ice was located, place and time for breakfast also would of been appreciated. Missed out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Tex, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Ramada Odessa and posting your review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Tex B General manager
3 out of 5
by Joanna from Dallas

It's Fine

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine looking. The front desk staff was adequate. The room looked fine. The toilet leaked internally and kept refilling itself. The TV picture was pretty much unwatchable due to static. I thought maybe the cable wire was just loose, but when I went to adjust it, I found it was a Frankenwire spliced together, so I left it alone. The walls were very thin, so we heard the neighbors into the night and it was a bit uncomfortable with the kids. The breakfast was sparse as most of the containers were empty. But, it isn't a luxury hotel. We didn't pay luxury rates and it suited our purpose just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Tex, Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thank you for choosing Ramada Odessa and taking time to post your review. I was sad to learn that your experience was not up to the standards to which we try to adhere. If you called the front desk regarding these issues and were not offered a move to a different room, I offer my sincere apologies and will make sure that this is covered further in our next training meeting. Again, thank you for choosing us and I hope you will give us another chance should your travels bring you back to the Odessa area. Sincerely, Tex B. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Desiree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I expected more from a Ramada. A good cleaning and updating would go a long way
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Tex, Hotel Management
Dear Gr. Genie, Thank you so much for visiting us at Ramada Odessa and taking time to post a review. I completely understand your concerns and you will be pleased to know that we have just such a project on the schedule. We will be preforming a Property Improvement Project in the very near future and look forward to having you visit us again to enjoy those improvements. Best regards, Tex B. general Manager
4 out of 5
by javier from El paso

just ok.

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok. I prefer the inside rooms. but I was too tired to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Tex, Hotel Management
Dear Javier, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ramada Odessa and taking time to post your review. I understand that your preference is an inside room and I hope that next time you visit us, you will let us know. We always try to accommodate the preferences of our guests and look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Tex B. General Manager
1 out of 5
by LORENZO

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
EL HOTEL SUCIO LAS HABITACIONES SUCIAS, POLVO POR TODOS LADOS EN LAS HABITACIONES. NO HABIA AGUA CUANDO LLEGAMOS, LLEGO HASTA LA MEDIANOCHE, EL DESAYUNO MUY DEFICIENTE. LO UNICO POR LO QUE VALDRIA LA PENA ES POR LA PISCINA, ESA AREA SI ESTA BONITA
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Tex, Hotel Management
Estimado invitado, Gracias por visitar Ramada Odessa y para escribir un comentario. Lo siento mucho por el estado de la alfombra. Nos estamos preparando para sustituir la moqueta muy pronto. También, por favor, perdone la falta de agua en el momento de su llegada, se produjo una fuga de agua muy grave que estaba en proceso de ser reparado. Yo estaba feliz de saber que usted disfrutó de la piscina. Espero que usted nos visite de nuevo en el futuro para darnos otra oportunidad. Sinceramente, Tex B., Gerente General
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Very good

Posted Jan 8, 2016
I stayed there for a couple of nights. The staff was very nice and welcoming. When I left the hotel, the manager followed me outside to the taxi just to say goodbye and ask about my job interview. The room was spacious and clean. A/C worked well, great TV channels and the room had the necessary equipments (fridge, iron, microwave). The pool area was nice and the breakfast was good. The only 2 negatives were that there were some spots on the toilet and they didn't have cloth detergent so I had to walk around and buy one. Not a big issue through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Tex, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Hasan, Thank you so much for choosing Ramada Odessa and taking time to post a review for us. It was a pleasure serving you and look forward to having you stop by for a visit in the future. I do apologize for being out of the laundry detergent. Best regards, Tex B. General Manager