Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Workmans Sleep Quarters

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: hmmmm......................
Cons: See above experience comments
Upon Arrival the Hotel Staff could not find my reservation. There is little to no parking and they offer no onsite security. This is a concern due to two other low budget motels immediately adjacent to Studio 6. The room was clean, but did have the worst for wear appearance. Bathroom toilet area needs repair, amenities need to be replaced and room properly outfitted. no ironing board, hair dryer broken, kitchen area (never mind it would take to long), no luggage rack, and I think they hired a fifteen year old to paint. The room has insufficient amount of outlets and,what is there, are not conveniently located. Not the type of place you would expect for the price point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

You can do better. Surprised that Expedia handles

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Bed was clean and they had free internet.
Cons: See above
Location: Nothing near by.
Door to room had to be lifted for latch to engage. Three burned out light bulbs in the room so couldn't read at night. Floor had mop residue on the hard surface. No shampoo. Not the best part of town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches on counter

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cockroaches on the counter when I got in the room hair in the bathtub and on the toilet cigarette holes in bedding room smelt like smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

.Old motel 6 just renamed.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild it with modern facilities.
Location: The city of Midland, TX is not so large that the location of this motel would not be inconvenient, howeverthere is not a lot to do in that city.
We were in Midland to attend our grandson's funeral service the next day. We arrived late. The staff were NOT knowledgeable about the motel. We had reserved two room and were told at check-in that they were close together. Not true. They were completely separated about as far apart as they could be. The rooms were clean, but that was about all that could be said for them. The beds were so uncomfortable it would have been better to sleep on the floor. I think they must have bee purchased from a salvage company. The ironing board was broken and could not be set up and the iron had, apparently, been dropped on the tile floor and the case shattered. A replacement was supplied by the check-in staff. The front desk staff was not knowledgeable about the area. Did not know where the Catholic church was. Thank goodness for GPS. All-in-all, not a pleasant experience for a family in mourning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike pierce from Midland

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice for the price !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: NA
NA
2 out of 5
by Otis

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: It was not too far from my training location.
Cons: It could be cleaner and nicer.
Location: It was not too far from restaurants, stores, etc...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected & best price in town

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Bigger table & better pillow.
Location: At the hub of several main streets radiating to all parts of town and to Odessa.
I checked out of the Adolphus in Dallas and headed to Midland. Studio 6 was all that was available and I was dreading it. Definitely not in the same caliber, but it was very roomy and clean. I was pleasantly surprised. However I could have used a larger table for a desk.
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Arizona

Paid too much for what we received.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change management
Location: Only thing we wanted to do was get out of town
Room was absolutely terrible in appearance and cleanliness. Walls needed painting badly. Couldn't get a smile out of the clerk and had a hard time understanding her. People of a different country were screaming at one another off the balconies. Continental breakfast was at the neighboring hotel and was very disappointing compared to other continentals we have had at other hotels. We will be going to a different hotel and town on future trips.