Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A/C in guest room worked okay, but no A/C in Lobby area. Manager was gruff, but front desk clerk was polite and friendly. Beds were tolerable. My old towels that I use at home for pet clean-ups were in better condition than those supplied in this place. Toilet seat was being held together with gorilla tape. This place provides adequate, low-priced lodging for male laborers, but not really for anyone else unless you are desperate for a place to sleep, as I was. All that said, however, the extremely low price fit the worn-out condition of the motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs lots of improvement

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was quiet, other than that the room needs alot of repairs and upgrades
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was hot when I walked in room the locks didn't work and I got stuck in room it wouldn't open then it finally did..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIDLAND, TX

interior ok

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: INTERIOR WAS NICE
Cons: STAFF WILL NOT GIVE YOU MONEY BACK IF YOU HAVE TO LEAVE, THEY KEEP IT NO MATTER WHAT.
Location: BAD LOCATION, BUSY INTERSECTION, DPS OFFICE AND ALOT OF CONSTRUCTION UNDERWAY
I HAVE TO SAY THIS HOTEL IS STEPPED UP ON ITS INTERIOR, I GIVE YOU POINTS FOR THAT. HOWEVER, I HAD TO LEAVE A DAY EARLY, THE HOTEL WOULD NOT REFUND MY EXTRA DAY THAT I PAID FOR IN FULL, WOULD LIKE TO BE REFUNDED FOR ONE NIGHT THAT I GAVE YOU AMPLE TIME TO FILL. PAID FOR 1 NIGHT WITH EXPEDIA, THEN PAID IN CASH AND CREDIT CARD FOR 4 MORE NIGHTS. MY JOB TOOK ME ELSEWHERE AND THE STAFF WOULD NOT GIVE ME MY EXTRA DAY BACK. I GAVE THEM OVER 24 HOURS NOTICE AND STILL NOT REFUND. FOR THAT REASON, I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. WOULD BE HAPPY TO RE-WRITE THIS REVIEW IF YOU DO WHAT IS RIGHT!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Extremely disappointing hotel experience

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The maintenance was very helpful with the problems and issues that I had.
Cons: Hotel Staff: Don't drink on the job. Be more helpful to patrons. Parking Lot: Provide warning around holes and patches Room: Fix safety violations
Hotel Staff: Every time I asked for something the answer was always "No, sorry, I cannot help you." The last time that evening I went to the front desk I found the employee drunk with his friends. No help there either. Parking lot: Unsealed asphalt patches damaged my right front tire and wheel well. No signs to warns patrons of fresh asphalt patches. Crime in the area: Another resident mentioned that his vehicle had been stolen from this parking lot and said that there had been additional crime in the area. All night I kept checking outside to see if my truck was still there. Room: The refrigerator was unplugged. The maintenance man came and plugged it back into a power strip. This power strip also had the TV, microwave,and lamp plugged into it. The security lock on the front door was broken so there was no additional security beyond the door handle lock. The curtain over the window was broken and the curtain got hung up in the front door preventing it from closing properly. The smoke detector was missing. There were "suspicious holes" in the walls of the room. There was no Kleenex in the tissue dispenser. The drinking cups were not enclosed in the original plastic wrap (used?) Neither the tub nor sink looked clean enough to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alek

"Local area" is NOT great.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
"Local area" is NOT great. Basically an industrial park. Very sketchy surroundings. It's inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. Rooms are a mixed bag; first room was slum-quality: leaking tub faucet, smelled moldy, dirty curtains. Exchanged keys for a better room.
1 out of 5
by debra

DONT DO IT

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely an awful motel to stay in even for the price, have found another for a couple dollars more. DONT STAY THERE.i have many reasons to say this but not enough time or energy to even think about it any more Im done with that motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

I should've trusted the reviews

Posted May 11, 2017
I thought that the other reviews were just being dramatic but it was just as bad as they claimed. The desk attendant was very rude and the rooms were disgusting. I felt like I needed to shower for a full day after staying here just to get the smell of this hotel off of me.
4 out of 5
by Travis

Decent hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel, somewhat outdated but it was cheap and fairly clean. I would stay again.