Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midland tx

No amenities

Posted Jan 18, 2017
You get what you pay for. Not even coffee. No hair dryer. No reading light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Clean Room - Safe Environment

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendliness, Safety
Location: Shop, Work
The only place I stay in Midland, TX! The rooms are ALWAYS clean - the staff is friendly - and I feel safe there! Thank YOU Debbie
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Clint, WoodSpring - Midland, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so please to know that your rooms always are clean, the staff is friendly and the hotel is safe! Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My favorite place to stay in Midland!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Staff & Room Cleanliness
The rooms are always clean. I feel very safe when I stay there. The Staff is ALWAYS super friendly and they care about their customers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by AndreN, Hotel Management
Hi Debbie, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's always great to hear that our rooms are clean and safe. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ozona, TX

Always a GREAT Stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The only place I love to stay in Midland, TX. Clean Rooms, GREAT STAFF and I feel safe when I stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Clint Co., Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

50% of the price 75% of the quality. I recommend.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
For the cheapest hotel in Midland, it served it's purpose in more comfort than other value motels. It was in a great location, clean, didn't smell, there was plenty of room, WiFi, and the A/C worked great. That's about all you can hope for at this price point. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by ClintC, Hotel Management
Dear Drew, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your good experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Value Place. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and $50 a night room

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Everything okay except for a few bugs in the bathroom cockroach and ants
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by AndreN, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It was disheartening to read that there were bugs in the room. however, I am so glad we were of value to you and were affordable. Please accept our apology and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

Close to resturants and retail

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Satisfied quiet Comfortable all employees very nice and professional Close to alot of things Incl walmart Resturants Retail movies etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Extended stay hotel with no room amenities.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This hotel was difficult to access from loop 250. Had limited parking for a car pulling a trailer. The room had a hospital room feel. No shampoo toothpaste and one small bar of cheap soap were provided. No utensils,pots pans or plates are provided. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

Satisfied

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Quiet close parking Clean room and hotel Not too comfortable beds Pillows flat hard Close to retail resturants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

Close to retail

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Quiet satisfied very clean beds not overly comfortable pillows flat and hard All employees nice and professional