Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Htown

Bad experience

Posted May 26, 2017
I had to wait outside for an hour because the employee wasn't at the desk..When the employee finally gets there he has an attitude n I asked for Double beds n got one bed and a roll out bed..The TV didn't work it was goin in n out all night couldn't get any channels..I didn't like my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, close to the Regional Basketball Tourn

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable, and it was easy to find our way to the Gym to watch the boys' Regional finals.
We needed a bit of extra time to wait for the State Basketball tournament to be broadcast. We were allowed to stay to be able to hear it broadcast and our Highschool Lady Cats won State for the 1st time in history! The guy who came by to see if we were staying was very kind to help two old timers learn how to figure out how to pull up the broadcast on our Ipad. Thank you to your crew for helping make our day so enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by ClintC., Hotel Management
Dear Two old folks, We're so happy that you enjoyed your your stay at the hotel and found the staff so friendly; and congratulations on your team's state championship! Glad we could be a part of that history. Again, thank you for the review. We will see you again in your future travels! WoodSpring Suites Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

I RECOMMEND STAYING HERE!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I always stay here when in Midland, TX. Rooms are clean, Staff is helpful & friendly, very secure hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by ClintC., Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, I am so pleased to read your review of your experience at WoodSpring Suites in Midland, TX! Your feedback tells me we are delivering in our brand from of providing a straightforward stay with a friendly staff and safe environment. Reviews like yours are the best compliment we possibly can receive. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to you staying with us again, either in Midland/Odessa or any of our more than 200 WoodSpring Suites hotels across the country. Regards, Clint Management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke filled overpriced space

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The motel looks decent from the outside but the interior is beyond bare bones starting with the creepy steel sliding door that is opens when you ring a bell to speak to the front desk. I booked a non smoking room only to be placed in smoking room that had threadbare smoke infused linens. Including the towels. The bed was not much more than a camping cot with a sheet. I understand this is supposed to be a no frills roadside hotel. However, not honoring the smoking policy and complete poor quality of the room for the price is unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by ClintC., Hotel Management
Dear Frequent Travel, I've just read your review and I wanted to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We take your feedback very seriously, as we strive always to improve our guests' experiences. Please know that the challenges you described regarding the bedding, linens and smoking policy all will be given serious consideration, as we consider ways to make our hotel better for all of our guests going forward. Again, thank you for the review. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Very simple hotel, a little too noisy.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Silent (or quieter) closing doors.
Location: There is not much in Midland. But there are a few restaurants and a Walmart within a short walk or driving distance from the hotel.
The hotel is very austere, with no real amenities except for a laundry room. The TV screen in my room was small, maybe 22". The staff is not there 24 hours a day, so you have to call them on the phone if there is a problem after hours. It was mostly quiet, until about 4 AM when doors started slamming and kept slamming for the next two hours or so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Clint., Hotel Management
Dear Pablo, I want to thank you for providing details about your recent stay in Midland. We want our guests to have a straightforward, comfortable stay -- and clearly we didn't hit the mark during your recent visit. That is why your feedback is very valuable to us; as we regularly evaluate the amenities and services offered at our hotel and your feedback will be given serious consideration during this process. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a great hotel experience again in the future. Sincerely, Clint. District Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Its not a 5 star hotel , but it is a decent affordable stay:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by ClintC., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I was pleased to see your recent review of the hotel in Midland. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again during your travels! Sincerely, Clint. District Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Never Again

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Did not clean the room Horrible bed More channels not on plan than channels on plan so it took for ever to scan for something on TV No breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by ClintC., Hotel Management
Dear BCC, We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us in Midland. I want to thank you for providing details regarding issues you experienced during your stay. Please know we take these concerns seriously and will use them as we evaluate amenities and services offered by the hotel. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Best Regards, Clint. District Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland Texas

Disgusted

Posted Jan 24, 2017
My daughter and I found s condom in the elevator. Too many men there. Think I saw a prostitute in the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Clint C., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please accept our most sincere apologies for what you found in the elevator. This is unacceptable. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with the team and reviewing our public-areas cleaning checklist with them so something like this doesn't happen again. Providing a clean hotel is one of the most important things we do; and obviously, we dropped the ball during your time at the hotel. Please know we take your concerns seriously and will use your experience as a training opportunity going forward. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midland tx

No amenities

Posted Jan 18, 2017
You get what you pay for. Not even coffee. No hair dryer. No reading light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Clint C., Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience during your recent stay. I really appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time to provide a review of the hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you, Clint. District Manager.